Change of meaning of...

in CCC2 years ago

I love wearing boxer shorts but the definition of boxer shorts has apparently changed. Now just about every pair of girl's pants is called boxer shorts. The only exception is a thong tanga (or as mum calls it an ass lace. She wonders where exactly the sanitary pads are stuck).

The word sneaker has also suddenly taken on a whole new meaning. The normal sneaker is hardly available. The most idiotic versions with mega-thick, bumpy, and I don't know what else weird, flashy and especially ugly soles are for sale. Like it or not, you are forced to look like an idiot. Once upon a time, sneakers or sports shoes were meant for sport. Those who wore them on the street looked unkempt and that is how it still feels to me when I see young and old wearing trainers that do not match their clothes or personal appearance at all.

After some research, it also seems that the 'environmentally consciously' manufactured shoe is not the best quality, and not everyone likes the smell of it either. I'll keep looking for the time being, because I need something comfortable in black for work. Who knows, if I find an old model of sneaker, I might buy two pairs. Then I won't need shoes for years to come.

legs-g319a9b787_1920.jpg

Host @wakeupkitty

Link https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-5-07-looking-back-look-forward-join-this-contest-its-open-to-anyone

Photo see pixabay.com

Sort:  

My feet aren't made for walking that never changed. Better don't ask what they look like today. Shoes don't fit me. 🍀♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29