Looking forward

in CCC2 years ago

I like to write but the truth is I don't feel about it. I work, sleep and the bit of spare time I like to do what I like most. I didn't buy those groceries my mum wants me to buy. I told her if there's war, a shortage, no electricity or whatever that one world order wants us to suffer from I'll find a way. I don't know if I will or can but there's no energy left to do more as I do today.

It isn't that I don't make myself any thoughts about what's going on in the world but breaking my brains over it won't change anything. I'm just that very, very small fish in the ocean no one notices or cares about. It has always been this way and I have no illusion what I do makes a world of difference. If there's a positive domino effect at all I don't notice it.

Life is easier for me if I take it step-by-step. Stressing out in advance is pointless and won't make life easier if you know what I mean. At the moment all I want is to sleep and look forward to better times. I know life changed and nothing will be like it was. It's not always easy to live alone and deal with everything myself but I have a home, a job although, it's a hard one and I have to eat if I work.

Spring started and soon we have Summertime. The birds are loud and the world outside sounds more alive. Let's make a great season out of it just by taking it step-by-step there's no need to force ourselves to be active, more active than we can handle. Food isn't everything, worries are killers and just like nature we can slowly awake and bloom when the time is right.

leaf-gf4f39fe43_1920.jpg

Host: @wakeupkitty

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-40-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Photo: https://pixabay.com/nl/photos/blad-rostock-groei-planten-takje-6199807/

Sort:  

All I can see is if you don't feel to it or rather do something else or nothing do so. I have those periods too especially if it comes to sleep diring winters. I think here Winter is over (I hope it is).
Enjoy the week(end).
🍀💖

 2 years ago 

You wrote and we are happy to read you.

Thank you for joining our contest. 👍

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68