Soon I'll travel again

in CCC4 years ago

Soon I'll be traveling again.

From now on I'll do daily some arangements and hopefully I am fit enough to drive a long distance again. I need to cross 3 borders and have no idea what to expect. Coronatests at each border? Are we allowed to travel in the evening and at night? Are public toilets open or those in restaurants? What if not?
The lawn needs to be mowed. About 1/3 is done by a neighbor which I paid. It was expensive and took days (what could have be done within 5-6 hours) but at times there are no other options left. The youngest takes care of the rest (2/3).

Tomorrow morning I will see if the doctor started again.
Antihistamine and creme is needed. I will refill some bottles and see if I can buy extra dogfood.
The car's tires needs to be changed (yes I still drive on the winter tires) and the oil needs to be changed.

The youngest needs a phone which we'll buy online. By now I found one 40 euro cheaper instead of 30 euros. It's worth to search a bit longer which I didn't do because my connection is to slow.
My daughter searches for another car for me and I will make an appointment online to have this one tested.

PhotoGrid_1593348141619.jpg
source

My app for roadservices needs probably be updated, the laundry needs to be done and inbetween everything I throw in a small backpack what I really need (which is always too much although it is basic like driver's license, ID, underwear and socks, medication and sunglasses, my phone and adapter mainly).

I am happy we have water again.
There was no need to ask an expert. We, the bus-kid and I - check one step after the next. What exactly was wrong we did not figure out but we did safe a lot of money by not asking an expert who would have probable started drilling a new well without testing other things first.

Today we don't do much. It's warm outside and we keep sneezing. Allergies are no fun.

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

 4 years ago 

Happy to hear some hiod mews in your way to have mew car dear. I hope you can travel so far.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 45 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78