You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry to: 4.50 Looking Back/Looking Ahead #ccc contest- Back to my memories-

in CCC2 years ago

If invited it means those who invite you pay for you or? The only time I felt uncomfortable was as my eldest invited us for a vacation in Belgium with her bf and stepchildren. My daughter refused I went instead with the youngest who've been insulted and terrorized by those stepchildren.
She paid and I should have been warned. While those s-children terrorized and my children were hardly allowed to have a drink it later turned out my ex paid for everything to do me a favour.
I wasn't asked, knew about nothing. 🍀💖

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

When you are a child you don't know many details about these events. The only thing I remember is my frustration at watching others play.
What a terrible time for your kids to have to put up with those spoiled children.

I hear you. That frustration you will always remember. It's great you decided to have fun and go for those cars. Do they still exist? A lot changed since back then.

 2 years ago 

Here there are parks where there is still that fun but after I got rid of that frustration I wasn't interested anymore hehe. It's like everything in life, you get over things and that's it, move on.

I believe it's not always that you get over (you mentioned it so in a way it still hurts) but our interest changes. I myself know that I can't redo what I wanted to do as a child. I can't give myself a better childhood today or make it a better experience. As a child, you feel, and experience things differently than I would today. It's a bit odd to say... later if I'm an adult or once I'm retired I will... (travel the world, enjoy?).
Later we are aware of all our responsibilities and we struggle with health, bills and so on. Still, it's awesome to hear you did yourself that favour years later.

Happy Whit Sunday/Monday and a hug to you.

 2 years ago 

I think the memory remains but I no longer have the sadness. I always remembered with sadness until I did it and felt like I took the pain away.
Then every time I felt the same with other things in my life I relived those moments again to make my mind change the nostalgia to a good feeling.
Today I know that many things I do not forget but I feel without the pain of what could have been and was not.
Thank you, yes today is a great day of celebration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81