You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C stands for... Children - empty nest syndrome

in CCC2 years ago

Only my youngest asked me what I will do. My son did not. In a way it made me sad but more because I realised I can not travel, live the way I planned which means I most likely die where I live now. 🤔

If children want to leave they should leave. I won't stop them unless I know they can't take care of themselves. The older they get the more they live a life of their own.

Friends, school, going out with others, shopping, work.
I'm busy too but unlike you no job outside of the house so few contacts in real life.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I built my place years ago in the garage of my house. Then I gave it up because it has never had a lot of patients.

Then I went to work in the nearest town, 20 minutes away. I stopped working, you know when my equipment broke down and I couldn't find the manufacturers. Then came the pandemic and again I found the manufacturers who again helped me to sell my equipment to buy new equipment.

Here I only had to restructure walls, floors, electricity, water and bathrooms, everything was fixed little by little while I was attending my patients. Now I am missing a few details but I feel good and I am doing my job again and I am attending my patients as best I can so that they have reliable and trustworthy diagnoses. I also play relaxing instrumental music for them so that the stress dissipates while I study them in their body.

I feel good about what I do again, then in the afternoons I take care of selling my plants and in the meantime, I write until late at night on all platforms, thank God.

All day I am busy my friend, I just go out to make meals for my son and me, because he also works all day.

We communicate through a discord that he installed on my computer in the office. From there we send each other messages of any kind, jokes, important ones, short jokes, etc.

You indeed are very busy and it's great you don't need to travel to your office any longer.
It's good you scheduled when office, when plants. All positive.
Smart son you have you can communicate by the computer.
As long as you can do this there's no dull moment in life one wonders what to do next.

🍀💖

 2 years ago 

It's true friend, I don't have moments of boredom friend. I am still very active.

While working in the garden I thought: I am too busy to be bored or lonely too. Happy Sunday.

 2 years ago 

That's right, happy Sunday to you too.

Thank you. It's nearly bedtime for me. Feeling cold.

 2 years ago 

Have sweet dreams. it's still late afternoon here, 4 pm, lots to write yet. I will read you tomorrow.

I believe I had a bad night, too tired to sleep. Today tired again but I've been very active outside in the garden. It rains so a good time to stay inside. Happy day/week dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44