Contest: Looking Back/Look Forward. 3.09

in CCC4 years ago (edited)

Do it yourself
I changed my car for a different one and so far I can not say I am happy with it. The present car is provided with an electronic dashboard. If it comes to the electronica I have the strong feeling it's broke and lives it's own life, next to the fact the car empties the battery at unexpected moments for no reason.
It's good to have a jumpstarter and this morning I needed to buy some new parts and tools to try to fix some of the failures the dashboard mentioned.
"The motor runs fine", an acquintance said and he is right.
"The brakes work too? If you can switch the electronica off..."
Pity enough I can not switch off the dashboard. I would if I could.
Tomorrow I try out something else and see if that will solve the problem or at least some failures the board computer mentioned.

Strange, the older you get the more you repair yourself. I never thought this would be the case. It's annoying at times but on the other hand I keep learning.

source

Theme/Thema

Looking back - Look forward learning/do it yourself

source

Rules

  1. Write about the theme
  2. 200+ words are required
  3. Use your own pictures or mention the source.
  4. First tag: hive-166850
  5. Use "CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.08" in your title or text.
  6. Use the invitation.
  7. Leave the link to your post underneath this post.

Your upvote and resteem is highly appreciated

This contest is hosted on Steemit. Deadline: Friday August 8, 2020 at 6 pm UTC Paris time.

  • Anyone can join.
  • Feel free to write in your own language.

Entries not answering the question or which are too late can not participate.

More information about the community and contests running you find at @team-ccc!

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you so much. I appreciate it. 💕

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for hosting this contest.
Greetings @team-ccc

Upvoted/resteemed

Thanks for the upvote and resteem 💕

Thank you for your entry.
You have number 4.
Good luck. 💕

Congratulations @wakeupkitty.pal, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wakeupkitty!
@wakeupkitty will receive 0.00438600 TRDO & @wakeupkitty.pal will get 0.00292400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Very good morning @wakeupkitty, this is my first entry to your contest, thank you for clarifying my doubts and I hope to continue participating in the community...! Have a nice day..!!

You have entry #3.
Welcome to CCC and the contest.
Please, do add the invitation underneath your article.

Good luck. 🍀

Thank you for your entry. You have #5.

Good luck to you 🍀

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, your post successfully recieved 0.004386 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty.pal earned : 0.002924 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This contest is closed

 4 years ago 

Oops.. sorry. You may ignore my entry :D

 4 years ago 

No, I won't since you are the queen of DIY and I have a connection for a change.

You have #6.
💕

 4 years ago 

:) Thank you much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87