Being productive - "What does TODAY (August 6, 2020) Mean to ME?  3.09

in CCC4 years ago

Yesterday I spent time outside gardening.
There's nothing I planted I am just taking care of what once was planted or planted itself. The main task is mowing, next to pulling out weed. Weed that by now is about 5 inches tall. It smells, causes me allergies, it makes me cough and it's frustrating to see how fast it grows and how slow my garden changes.
The elder trees grow fast too but the younger ones look as if they are about to die any minute.
My 1.5 year old apple tree had two apples last year, this year nothing. The leaves fall off or look eaten.
I hardly ate fruit this year and the currants were dry or very sour. By now there are dehydrated bunches. I guess it's better to cut the bush and hope - again - for a better year in 2021.
The mulberries remained very small which means no mulberries this year either. So far I only had cherries.
Plenty of fruit would be available if we had rain or water to water everything but it was not possible.
Only weed, mosquitoes and stable flies flourish and unfortunately I can't eat it.
Wothin a few weeks time the weed is removed, the bushes and trees are cut and the is grass mowed. Most moswuitoes will be gone and the few wasps left hide. Just in time before winter starts again.

Today it feels a bit like a waisted day because I had to drive to a different place. With a car with board computer that lives it's own life this is no fun.
We arrived, visited a shop and drank some water at the parking lot. There's no shadow around this time of the day.

One of my children has to do an exam and I guess it feels as nervous as I do just for different reasons. I have no idea how long it takes which means I need to wait in the car and enjoy myself till it's back. I will try to be as productive as possible.
I found a place where I could park in between two pools of water (mud). A great spot. Why? No one will park next to me which means I can leave the car it's doors open and feel a breeze while writing and with every car passing by.

This is my entry to the CCC contest What does TODAY Mean to YOU? 3.09 hosted by @freedomshift.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @wakeupkitty.pal, you successfuly trended the post shared by @wakeupkitty!
@wakeupkitty will receive 0.00436050 TRDO & @wakeupkitty.pal will get 0.00290700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, your post successfully recieved 0.0043605 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty.pal earned : 0.002907 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82