You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 031220 - Bitvavo rules - My Entry to Contest - "What does TODAY (March 11, 2020) Mean to ME? - #ccc 2.40"

in CCC5 years ago

I am fine just eye infection. The schools are closed I don't believe they will open soon. April 3 Eastern holidays start so might be it will be after the summer holidays.

The shops we're filled just no flour and oil.
A friend said in one shop of her daughter people were fighting and nothing was left.
My daughter will have a look today. She has food in stock but uses it too. She says if it takes months it's different.

I mainly buy fresh. I have no fridge or freezer and the shop I go to doesn't sell much canned food either. But everything is available and even more as before.
We'll see where this ends I am not going to store toilet paper. I cannot eat it.

Stay safe and a happy Monday/week. 💕

Sort:  

We still had meet at the local grocery store and enough staples to get us by. I didn't purchase toilet paper because I'm not out yet. It will be interesting to go back and see what remains with the current temperature of hoarding. Are schools are closed down to until the end of the month and probably it will extend. Today they close down all non-essential businesses and restaurants. The liquor store will close tomorrow. I don't stop liquor in my house so none of that really affects me a whole lot. I hope your eye infection clears up quickly and food remains available.

I have enough food just a bit worried about the animals. Next week I will see what is left in the shops. Food is food and if there's no meat I find something else for the wolves to eat. I have sheep next door. I hope after all people filled their pantries and the rest of their rooms there's something left for those who can not buy for three weeks.
I don't think my children will go back to school till September.
The school year is nearly over. The youngest did all tests and has 144 out of 148 points max and the we have Eastern holidays starting April 3rd. After that perhaps 6 weeks left.
The only thing we need is a better internet connection to log in everywhere needed to find the school lessons.

I wish you a great day. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44