C stands for... Chickens

in CCC2 years ago

I spent time outside although it was cold and windy.
The roof is finally repaired and I will clean up once the children are back to school.
I cleaned another part of the garden which is the owl's nest. Still call it the owl's nest although my owl died and I kept chicken inside and after that grew tomatoes at the place so the wolves wouldn't damage them or pick the fruit.
Next, I checked what is left of the chicken house. Since I haven't had chickens for several years one of the wolves adopted it as her home. I can tell you what keeps the chickens safe won't work for the wolves. They climbed against the walls, easily jump 2 metres high and damaged what they can damage because it is fun. Most of it I can repair I think even easily repair but I want the chickens to be able to go outside as well.
I need to think about how to build a door strong enough to keep the chickens inside their garden and the wolves outside.
I also like to make an extra pen where I can take some so they can take care of the grass and high weeds. I just don't know yet how and where. That pen needs a net or something to keep the wolves and birds of prey out as well. I never found my first two chickens back so I want to be better prepared if the new ones arrive. We called someone who placed an advertisement in a one or two-year-old magazine. He said he still sells them and will deliver them at home. I'm looking forward to having chickens again (no idea what kind of) although, I won't have with them as many scraps left for my compost heap.

chicken-g0c52f829c_1920.jpg

You already guessed my C stands for... chickens. See @team-ccc if you like to join this contest

#ccc #steemexclusive #today #diary #kittywu #contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

We hope your chickens will arrive soon. Enjoy.

Thank you for sharing you C with us. We wish you a great week.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your C with the community. Let us know if the chickens arrive!

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58