C stands for... Celebration

in CCC3 years ago

I made a rice pie

I didn't intend to but I had cooked rice left and the rest of the ingredients needed which means the profiteroles (cream puffs) have to wait.

For the dough (too much so I will use 1/3 fewer ingredients next time) is needed:

  • 200 grams of flour
  • a bit salt
  • 5-7 grams of drie yeast (15 grams of fresh yeast)
  • 2 table spoons of sugar
  • 0.5 egg
  • 70 ml of milk
  • 25 grams of butter

Make the dough and let it rest for an hour.

Out of the rice you make a thick porridge with vanilla, about 100 grams of sugar, a bit salt. Portidge ready and cold? Add two egg yolk and two egg white.

20220212_154615.jpgcarefully stir the whipped egg white through the cold porridge

Baking won't cost too much time.
Oven: 180°C for about 30 minutes worked fine for me.

20220212_154914.jpg

The idea is to decorate the cold pie with whipped cream and chocolate. I intented to but didn't. It tasted well this way and the children ate it all.

Tomorrow it's Valentine's day I intend to make a (small) whipped cream cake for the children. I still have flour, eggs,cream and some marmalade. It's better to celebrate as long as we can. For my child's birthday I'll see what is possible. A pounder cake can always be baked without eggs, oil instead of butter and water instead of of milk. Works fine for pancakes too.

This contest is hosted by @team-ccc. You can join too see here and share your C with the community.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indeed, our community @hive-166850 has been hacked.
Not because of our greed, we lost a year of hard work. Time is needed to recover, plan, think about how we continue.

We upvoted & resteemed.

Thank you for your support and sharing your C with us.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45