You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPUD on

in CCC5 years ago (edited)

"meow...." my daughter says that alot btw....anyhow, thank you for joining us in support of #spud and of course #spud9 is completely voluntary and cost nothing to participate and support.

The prizes are meant to incentivize the smaller Steem accounts to Power Up their Steem in order at a shot at some of the sponsored prizes, with the top prizes being 3 week delegations. This hopefully will show the winners what is it like to hold a nice amount of Steem Power and the effects it can wield for both one's own account as well as others when you up vote them.

As for claiming your rewards, that comes from hitting that black rectangle next to your rewards that says "Redeem Rewards." When doing so you get your Steem, Steem Dollars (when there are any for payout), and your Steem Power.

For the rules, we don't consider redeeming your Steem Power "Rewards" as Powering up, only when you take Steem, no matter how you acquired it, and then Transfer it over or convert it to Steem Power.

I do as I am sure the rest of the community truly appreciates your support as well as your Stopping your Power Down. In fact, it would be amazing if we could get many more to stop there power down too...but alas I am just greatful that people support SPUD and do their power ups.

Anyhow, take care, hope to you for the next SPUD communty event, as I know you do your own SPUD as well. Happy New Year 2020!!

Sort:  

I did not hit the triangle as far as I can remember and generally speaking I use @partiko to do so. It doesn't matter since the week was over.

I doubt you can stop people from powering down. Those who do need the money to live from. If a family can live from 60 Steem it says enough about poverty.

I powered down because I wanted the steem I bought back. That is the only reason. I invested in Steem to give people a higher upvote. Since we need to eat too and my account is growing I think that's fair enough.

With my other account I already proved it is nearly impossible to grow here as a newbie unless you have money to invest. With that account I even join contests I know about and a newbie does not but the benefit is 0.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @wakeupkitty oh, on Partiko it might different but yes it probably happened there and you didn't even notice it.

And yes, powering down for some is a must in order to survive. I accept that about the Steem platform, in fact that is what I love about it. The fact that I can help someone across the world support themselves through the Steem blockchain is why I am here.
When Bitcoin prices where flying high, so were all other cryptos, but now that Bitcoin is struggling it reflects on other crypto projects in both their price and participation. Nonetheless there are still many here on the Steem blockchain in one form or another. The trick here for any account, new or old, is to put out something of worth, it doesn't really matter what it is so long as it is truly yours and means something to you. Then interacting with others on here as much as possible. It won't be easy, and it won't be quick but eventually you will find your place, and it will find you and things will get better regardless of price.

Anyhow, Happy New Year 2020! Take care and Steem on!

@streetstyle Thank you for your answer. I think it is great people can make some money to survive here. If you can live from 60 Steem why not. So I have no problem with powering down since these accounts grow too and they are loyal and active users. Happy day ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44