C stands for counting your blessings.. 5.05

in CCC2 years ago

C stands for counting your blessings

Gratitude! Life's downs can make you lose sight of how blessed you really are. You opened your eyes today. Yes? Maybe the sun was streaming through the window and landing right in your face. Maybe there was no sun; just a chill in the air that made it hard to hurl your ass out bed but you did that. Eventually.

You woke up and didn't take note of the effortless strength you used to rise from your bed. The presence of mind to make your bed so you'd come back to a welcoming one when you're ready to drop again.

When I take a peak at my cyclescope and Eve tells me I've six days to my period, I lie flat on my bed and remind myself how grateful I am to be able to comfortably lie in that position. Whenever I'm having my period, lying in that position comes with anxiety. You know, who wants to be washing bloody sheets?

Anyways, all I'm saying is a lot may not be going according to plan in your life right now but if you really look, you'd find something to be grateful for. Something to smile about. May peace be
with you.

Participate in the contest Here

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your C with the community.
It is hard to see the light, count your blessings if anxiety takes over. A warm hug to you.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23