C stands for composure, 4.35

in CCC3 years ago

Hello fellow creatives, click here to participate in the contest.

pexels-keegan-houser-1478685.jpgSource

C - stands for composure.
When I was younger there was this song titled breathe slow by Alesha Dixon which was my number one jam then. Especially the chorus where composure is stretched out. It's a great song.

Composure has been on my lips this week. I've had to wait in line to get an ID card and the organisers or the institution is the most disorganised I've ever come across. Today was my second visit there after I'd had angry words with one of the employees and stomped off in a huff on my first visit. That was so out of character for me: I barely ever lose my temper.

On my way there today, I felt ashamed and thought of apologising even though the fault was undoubtedly theirs. I told myself, “ there's no use getting angry. Don't do it.” I took my headphones for company and set my expectations really low, with a single goal and plenty of room for disappointment.

I'm glad to say that consciously keeping my composure, while looking on as they kept at their incompetence competently and others in the crowd grumbled, paid off. I enjoyed my music and surprisingly, my card was ready in three hours. I expected to be asked to come back tomorrow.
Anger is useful sometimes but it's mostly useless the rest of the time. Try and consciously stay composed. You can work it off in the gym later.
P.S I couldn't apologize as the woman I'd had words with was out.

Sort:  

Anger can be very good. Holding in, keeping up appearances will cause stress and infect your health. Anger will only eat you if it rules your life but that's the same for everything.
Great how music makes tasks easier.
🍀💖

 3 years ago 

Indeed, our community @hive-166850 has been hacked.
Not because of our greed, we lost a year of hard work. Time is needed to recover, plan, think about how we continue.

We upvoted & resteemed.

Thank you for your support and sharing your C with us.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

 3 years ago 

You are right anger leads nowhere and most of the time it only brings headaches to ourselves.
You did well to come to your senses and make use of tools to forget the bad situations that arise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44