Looking back/looking forwardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCC2 years ago

Looking back/looking forward

I realised recently that most of the books I’ve been reading have been by female authors. Nicola Yoon, Nora Roberts, J.K Rowliing …
This seemed like an injustice to the male authors and so I decided to mix it up a bit and try out the other gender.

I picked Daniel Glattauer, the author of love virtually and every seventh wave. These books were page turners in that they didn’t have me turning those pages to get to the last one due to boredom than to any excitement to know what happens next.
They took me right out of my reading slump and made me the type of reader who can’t literally put the book down. I could say I read it in one sitting but that would be me exaggerating.

Well this is a book review of sorts so if you’re looking for an online romance type to lighten up, give love virtually and every seventh wave a try.

May peace be with you. Adieu mis amigos.

Participate in the contest here

Sort:  

Thanks for joining this contest. Have a happy day.
CCC_1643050958790.jpg

If I find a book boring I do not even read it till the end. It happened twice the other times I force myself to read it or skip the boring parts.
To me JK Rowling isn't a great writer I tried to read another book from her (Harry Potter is partly boring too especially if she describes the ball game I skipped those pages 20, 30, 40 🤪) and could't get through the first pages.

I don't care if the author is male or female I care about the story.

Try:
Larsson
Terry Goodkind
Juliet Mariellier
Marion Bradley
Dan Brown
MJ Arlidge

Read on. 🍀♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43