300 characters about todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in CCC2 years ago

2940CDE6-95B7-4875-854E-20BEC8395168.png

Today’s been rainy. As has almost all the days I’ve been home. I forgot how it gets up here after being away for so long. Though my clothes continue to be damp, curling up in a warm blanket with a good book is great. How do y’all who get snow do it? On the bright side, what do you like about winter?

Sort:  

No snow over here. The coldest month is Februar and I don't like winters. Those days I went ice skating passed long ago (always frozen feet skates are cold), frozen fingers and your lip la easily crack because of the cold. You cannot use cream cause it gets frozen and gloves are never really warm. The only plus about snow is if it falls and is thick enough the layer of snow covers all the dirt. Once people start walking, driving it changes into mud and melted snow will get frozen. Good for breaking bones. Another plus of snow is it does't feel as cold as when it's only freezing.

I curl up in a blanket too just wish my bedroom doesn't feel so cold.
🍀♥️

Well there’s the plus. Wow, the minuses! I can’t imagine.

 2 years ago 

We do without snow either. It's grey outside but not too cold. No rain.

Thanks for sharing your today with the community!
We wish you a great, relaxing and creative week.
CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66