Contest 4.33 Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc

in CCC2 years ago

IMG_20220117_104159.jpg

I see my past, how I have been losing friends, how we have been growing. I see my failed love relationships. I see my first university degree paused and I feel nostalgic, a sadness that nothing can take away.

I see my self from a year ago, and I feel so different, I lost friends due to covid, I lost friends due to the situation in the country.

I still remember that when I was a child I used to travel on my vacations, now we can't do that because of the situation in the country. I see my studies paused and I feel so sad.

A year ago, I did not imagine everything that was going to happen, remembering so many things and being able to admire the fact of hard work.

Sort:  

I try to keep myself busy. I do not mind staying home but do need the money of an income to stay alive. Weird thing is as this all started I got a job and got finally paid. Hard work but better than nothing. I try to live by the day.

I learned that if it goes really bad with me I start fighting, find solutions. I have more energy and feel more alive.

I do hope this feeling will be temporary. Find schooling, international on the internet. Schedule your life. Include sleeping, eating, studying,plan the travel of your life, invest in new skills and your friends. You will need them dear and if you need someone to talk to let me know.

🍀💖

 2 years ago 

I know how you feel, but you know? in spite of everything we have to look for our strength within ourselves. Those who have left is because God has allowed it and He has also allowed us to stay a little longer.
I recommend you not to live in sadness to remember that we do not know when it is our turn to leave so let's enjoy our now as a gift from God and let's look for the happiness of the little and turn it into the much. Let us live grateful for life.

@roselys i feel so sad right now about all you have mentioned in your entry. But you know what? Dont lose hope. As long as you still have life definitely things will work out better and well..

I totally feel for you. But there are two sides to every coin, that is wat I tell myself wen am going through a rough patch. Be strong dia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78