Contest 4.23 Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc

in CCC2 years ago

20211117_092840-COLLAGE-compressed.jpg

I remember how everything was before I started to suffer from anxiety, when I was just a child, I managed to communicate, express myself, have fun, enjoy myself with friends.

I went out to the beach or the pool and put on my two-piece swimsuits without shame, played in the sand or in the sea, played in the pool, swam everywhere and had fun.

after a while, they started with nicknames, "fat, ball, cow" and a few more that I didn't want to remember.

They came from the same family and then my friends began to tell me, little by little I began to have anxiety without knowing it.

I cried at night because I didn't like my body, and I was barely an 8-year-old girl, little by little I grew and changed. but I was still chubby.

They performed tests on me and I suffer from sugar and thyroid, however, there I do not stop, everything got worse, my friends from school used to stay away for being chubby and taking medicine.

then the time of adolescence began, as the teasing continued. When they started, my body reacted, I started to move my legs a lot, I squeezed my hands and I sweated, then I felt heavy breathing and I had to go to the bathroom and cry until I controlled myself.

Then I entered a gym, I began to love my body a little, I felt more comfortable, I could go out, I could wear different clothes, I was better, it helped with my self-esteem and my self-esteem.

I entered the university, and although they did not make fun of it, if you could see in their eyes that because they were chubby they did not like it.

but teasing was never left in my family, in fact, I can't eat fat in front of them, nor any sweets. Life is a bit hard, and we must teach our children that a different body is not bad, that there is a diversity of bodies, of thoughts.

One of the things that helps me keep my anxiety calm are rubber balls. a use that we can all give to reassure you if you ever feel that way.

Sort:  

My dad used to say: If you like to hit a dog you'll always find a stick to do so.
Keep that in mind. Everything is a reason to bully. You look great and it's time to embrace yourself and kick anxiety out. Eat a piece of chocolate or a cookie in the present of your family and don't share. You deserve the treat. 🍀💖

My dear there is no cause for alarm. You look good. Just cherish and admire your stature and kind of person because if you are slim People will talk and if your are plumb People will still complain so be yourself and give no room for anxiety. Every morning you wake go and stand in the mirror and say to yourself @roselys

I am so special because I am wonderfully and fearfully made"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86