CONTEST 4.33// LOOKING BACK, LOOK FORWARD

in CCC2 years ago

Special thanks to @wakeupkitty for the contest Looking back/look forward 4.33.

One of the things I look back at is how the corona virus disputed us all. Lives were lost, livelihoods distorted and economies put on hold. I look back at that time and my heart drowns. I for one almost lost my dad twice to covid but am thankful that God pulled us through it every single time. If it wasn't for covid, I would be in my final college year but it was delayed😑.

backward-and-forward-5674.jpg
Image source

The thing I look forward to most is a time when we can move and live our lives without having to look over our shoulders every time. A time when we can call family members into our homes, a time when we can go out and hold celebrations without worrying that a breathe of covid invected air could be the ruin of us. I look forward to a time when "normal is normal".
I look forward to a time when wearing masks is left to only doctors.

Sort:  

I hope you do not look over your shoulder. That sounds awful to me.

 2 years ago 

We enjoyed reading your entry to this contest. Looking forward brings hope and positive energy.
A great weekend to you.

CCC_1643052469254.png

Normal is what we accept as normal. Life is not without danger. It never was and people still live, celebrate. It will not get any better only get worse so make the best out of it.

Thanks for joining.

🍀💖

Am so glad your Dad is still alive and wasnt lost yo covid, i pray for more strength and long life for your Dad. As your your studies, its just a matter of time you will be done okey

Thank you☺️

You are welcome dear

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75