You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do with.. tomatoes?

in CCC4 years ago (edited)

Ooo so many recipes! I have not tried curry sauce with tomato before. I think I drank tomato juice and soup maybe once or twice in my life. I do like salsa though with nachos :D
The tomatoes in a jar, are they picked tomatoes?

Sort:  

The tomatoes in the jar are picked. I had so many that year. We drsnk tomato juice daily, ate soup, salad, the omelet with it and I cooked ketchup and curry sauce fore over 6 weeks. The last tomatoes I picked as they were still green. I wasn't home for over a week and could not water the plants. That is why these remained small. After all the cooking I.put these in a huge jar with vinegar, sugar, garlic and some herbs to save myself time. Later I would make something out of it. I will use these for currysauce.
I had several small jars I filled eith the smaller ones, some pepper, garlic, etc. It tasted great and it_s good to.add to your green salad or just so. I ate it right out of the jar. Pity I do not have more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42