Competitions...

in CCC4 years ago



Competitions, contests... I have joined a number in my life but I am not a fan of serious competitions. I do enjoy happy contests such as this where there is no pressure in winning :)

Competitive swimming was one of the serious competitions I had joined and I didn't like the pressure that came with it. Swimmers who competed never smiled and everyone thought they were better than the rest.
image.png
Image by chuttersnap on Unsplash

In order to get ready for the competitions, swimmers had to be disciplined in training and for those who compete seriously, most of their lives were spent on training.

Then, there were debates, elocution and choral speaking contests, the battle of words and expressions. They were fun to a certain extent but the pressure was immense.
image.png
Image by Aatik Tasneem on Unsplash

Competitions and contests became different when the organizations that you represent were depending on your win.

I have to admit that winning did boost my confidence growing up but I wouldn't want to compete for most part of my life. For the little that I did, I was glad I joined, for the experience and to know that serious competitions are not for me.


This is my entry to @wakeupkitty's Contest/Wettbewerb/Concurso "Looking Back/Look Forward 3.08".

The theme is:

Looking back / Look forward
competitions


Iappreciatesmaller.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.


Sort:  

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @marblely!
@marblely will receive 0.30220050 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.20146700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I can imagine as soon as organizations expect you win the pressure is enormous. It's not my kind of thing and it's no wonder there's no room for a smile left. I don't think it ever gave me a boost or helped me with my self esteem. Fighting for me did, not fighting for some organization/club. Thanks for your entry.

Good you still like swimming.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for joining this contest.
Greetings @team-ccc

Upvoted/resteemed

 4 years ago 

I like competitions but not for me. I like to see when the best is rewarded. I do not like injustice.

Congratulations @wakeupkitty.pal, you successfuly trended the post shared by @marblely!
@marblely will receive 0.00438600 TRDO & @wakeupkitty.pal will get 0.00292400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @marblely, your post successfully recieved 0.3065865 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.201467 TRDO curation
@wakeupkitty.pal earned : 0.002924 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48