The cherry blossom

in CCC2 years ago

I love to eat cherries so I planted this cherry plant. It is in a pot and it was time for me to fertilize it with my compost and I did it. After a short time, I have seen how it has loaded all its branches with little lilac flowers.

IMG_20220902_114840.jpg

My surprise was very sad when the day after I took the pictures with all its beautiful flowers and buds there was a strong breeze and it rained. When I took my daily walk through the garden the next morning I could see how the plant had lost all its flowers. They were scattered on the ground.

It's been two weeks since that and today again I see the beautiful but small cherry blossoms appearing. They are delicate and very small. I have already eaten the delicious fruits of this plant twice and they are extremely sweet.

IMG_20220902_114903.jpg

I hope that the continuous breezes and storms that have been coming in will not pass for a few days while they develop and go on to form the fruits so that I can taste them again.

I have taken the flowers in a macro so you can see the delicacy of their five petals and their pink color. As soon as the plant is full of fruits I will take new photos of the fruits that I have never been able to take. Of course, it has not given me abundant fruits but it will. See you next time.

IMG_20220902_114742.jpg

This is my entry to the 5.13 Contest: Looking Back Looking Forward.

To participate read here

All pictures are my property, taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

I am @gertu from Venezuela to the world.
@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

I wonder what the cherries look like. I hope you have a great harvest. Is there a way you can protect the plant against the wind?

 2 years ago (edited)

I keep them outdoors, I don't protect them from the weather. Storms come and go. These things happen, as they say in the popular saying...occupational hazards.

How are the cherries doing?

 2 years ago 

This type of cherry is meant to grow in a pot?

Thanks for joining this contest.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

 2 years ago 

This one exclusively yes. I will have it soon in a bigger pot but I need soil for it.
I will not put it in soil because when I move out of the house I want to take it with me.

 2 years ago 

We miss you and hope you are alright!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91