My family

in CCC2 years ago

IMG-20220908-WA0005.jpg

My sister, her son, and him granddaughter have come from far away to visit me. Of course, they have also come because they need to make a series of documents that they can only get in this city where they were born or in the capital of my country. So they have taken their suitcases and after long years of absence, they have returned.

IMG-20220906-WA0019.jpg

One of the places they wanted to visit was the beach. This cute 8-year-old girl had never seen the sea before and is doing it for the first time. There is no room for happiness on her face when she sees such immensity and beauty, as well as the soft whispering of the waves at this time of the morning and the warm breeze that accompanies them. The smell of salt and fresh fish flood the whole place and make it more pleasant for her.

IMG-20220906-WA0035.jpg

Seeing the sea is one of the amusements that my nephew has sought for his daughter to know the place where he was born and now decided to go to other places. It is very close to a shopping center called Plaza Mayor and he took her there in the afternoon so that she could get to know the surroundings of this tourist place in Anzoátegui.

IMG-20220906-WA0039.jpg

Then he went to a place very frequented by adults and children and ate the delicious fries and hamburgers that characterize the place.

He took her to the bumper cars and other distractions. As you can see there are not many children enjoying this place. I think it's because of the day. Normally on Saturdays and Sundays when there are more visitors. I find it strange that even though it is vacation time there are not many people here.

IMG-20220906-WA0034.jpg

These are my nieces, cute as the children they are, enjoying the company of their fondly remembered grandmother. Enjoying a pose for a collection. Behind them, you can see the boardwalk where I used to go fishing with my nephews and friends.

IMG-20220906-WA0036.jpg

It was a very relaxing day for all of us in those places. Different from daily life. My niece will take a good memory of her life in this place and for sure she will miss it together with all the people and relatives that she has started to recognize in her presence and not through the internet.

This is my entry to Contest 5.12: Looking Back Looking Forward Every Week. For information enter here

The pictures are my property.

I am @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

I grew up nearby the sea but my youngest only saw it once in our country and a few times abroad (not always a great experience especially if the water is dirty and/or you are not allowed to get in).
I hope she made good memories and the family became closer.

I noticed overhere during the vacation people remained home (or abroad) too.

 2 years ago 

They return after almost 8 years of absence. Then they will return to their homes and soon they will leave the country. There are only two brothers left in these lands with no arrangements yet to leave.

Very beautiful photos. They were close to my house. I am glad for that visit and that all the procedures go well @gertu

 2 years ago 

It is also very close to mine dear Sacra. it is a pleasure to greet you neighbor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64