My entry to: Contest 4.49 Looking Back/Looking Ahead #ccc- memories

in CCC2 years ago

IMG_20220322_162420.jpg

I read a friend's post today and she was referring to when one as a person is not feeling well and it is not referring to health but to the mind.

I think I understand your comment because today is a day when I am not feeling good about myself. I am sad, not depressed, sad remembering past events in my life of people who are no longer.

My mom died on a May 14 and my younger brother followed her a month later but in another year. But when it comes to sentiment the year doesn't matter but the absence. I know we are all going to die but it is hard to carry in my mind the memory of all that I have lived with a loved one who is no longer with me.

I wonder when it will be my turn. And if I will see them again wherever they are. My son is my life and my life revolves around his. I think at some point it will be my turn to leave him but I don't worry about that , I feel bad is for the thought of the absent today.

It's something that will pass as everything passes but in the meantime my mind needs to change my thinking because it won't let me be at peace today.

This is my entry to the every Saturday challenge which is hosted by @wakeupkity, to enter to participate just read this info

The image is my property.

Thank you for your visit and votes.

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

This period in May is a time to feel sad, understandable. I don't have much family and in a way, I find it hard to be aware of the fact I'm getting older. I'm no longer a teenager but the next generation is (are).

Perhaps it is being homesick after the past, life back then with the people we knew?

I hope you will feel better soon.

 2 years ago 

I think I get more homesick as the years go by.

I understand that. I believe it works the same for me.

I hear you. I'm not sure if this is part of getting older. At times I think: this is what life looks like when I'm the only one left. Sometimes I feel satisfied, sometimes I worry about what it will be like. Still very busy so I guess it's the only way to survive, distract the thought but I admit I suddenly remember more people, things, norms, and values which are gone. As they changed I only partly noticed it (just like dreams, wishes I gave up on.)

It's hard to change the mindset but I do know if I don't time passes by even more quickly and if I look back the only thing I can say is: I never had fun for real.

A warm hug to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for joining this contest and sharing your thoughts and feelings. All the best to you. 👍

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49