My entry to Contest- 300 characters about today - 4.45- Nature

in CCC2 years ago

IMG-20220410-WA0006.jpg

For me, nature is a place to renew the spirit, regardless of the hard work that is done there. I admire my younger brother's love for farming activities. He's currently raising chickens and raising pigs on the other hand, for sale. Broiler chickens require more work than raising the pigs themselves.

@gertu_banner1.png

To participate read here

The photograph is of my property.

Thank you for your comments and votes.

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

Sort:  

That's so cute! I wish I could but still no chickens. I hope in two weeks. I read a rooster is good to keep the peace among the chickens.

Pigs are fun but with dogs it's hard.
🍀💖

 2 years ago 

Dogs chase the hens too. They are kept indoors and no one disturbs them there, if they feel stressed they will not lay eggs. A rooster is helpful.

You have a rooster?

One of mine once had fun in the hen house killed nearly each one of them.

 2 years ago 

I don't have any but my brother has many roosters on his farm. They are very territorial, they want the hens all to themselves but there are plenty of hens for everyone hehehe.

IMG-20220410-WA0035.jpg

Thank you for sharing your today with the chickens.

CCC_1643050958790.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32