He is still with us.

in CCC2 years ago

I am really glad to still be here. I was absent for several days or maybe weeks but it was not my intention. My son got sick first and then although God knows how I avoided it, I got it too.

image.png
S

It's the worst flu I've ever had in my life, the burning in my throat is almost unbearable, and coupled with the fact that I have to drink a lot of fluids it's so desperate not to be able to do it the way you want to do it. And then the fact that you lose the sensation of taste, so fruits are no longer pleasant, water tastes unpleasant and citrus fruits can not be taken because the taste you feel is something rather bitter and you can not swallow.

Nasal congestion is all over the face. The nasal sinuses and paranasal sinuses are swollen with a secretion that does not come out, they are just clogged and you can not breathe through the nose only with an open mouth that is irritated by the dryness.

There were three days with general discomfort, then two days without being able to sleep neither at night nor during the day because the position on my back cannot be tolerated, nor on my side. When I was closing my eyes because I was tired, I woke up with a jump because I could not breathe.

So on the sixth day, I put some cushions behind me and lay down on them so that I was almost sitting up and so I could sleep for a few hours. By the sixth day, my dry throat had subsided and my airway was clearing. I spent three days sleeping sitting up and my recovery began.

I can taste the flavors, the aromas, my chest is loosening up the secretions I had dried up and I am eating again. I do not eat before, my stomach is not receiving the same amount of food but I feel very happy again to be breathing air through my nose and to perceive everything better than before.

I tried to get a nasal swab but I could not find it in the pharmacies where I sent to buy it, but my pulmonologist treated me as if my case was a covid diagnosed by test since my symptomatology was just as it was.

I am not the only one, the virus is trying to become active again everywhere. People don't want to wear a mask or be separated by a meter. There are already parties where many young people congregate and they are totally out in the open.

Cases of the virus infestation have risen again and it is expected to continue to increase because people are tired of the confinement and want to go out and celebrate regardless of what is going on around them.

I am back to locking myself up and taking extreme measures. As I pointed out at the beginning of so many touches of flu I have caught in my life, this is the first time I have suffered such a severe restriction in my body.

This is my entry for the contest looking back and looking forward hosted by @wakeupkitty.

To participate read here for the info

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

It sounds bad what you had especially the way you described it.

We don't wear masks since months all those restrictions are over since a very long time. We meet, greet, went out, gave 'free hugs' and everyone is fine.

The children went to school and now work since weeks. Different people, no problem, no testing either.

Those facemasks will be filled with bacteria and fungicides which is unhealthy.

If you don't party with others you won't catch it but if you stay away from people your immune system will get worse. They say it's what little children suffer from since they never played outside and met other children.

Take good care of yourself. 🍀♥

 2 years ago 

Viruses have increased resistance in the body just because people here don't want to take care of themselves. They dare to say that the virus is not lethal while my colleagues continue to get sick and die from taking care of patients who have become infected because they do not take care of themselves.
The masks are disposable and must be used and then discarded so that they do not become contaminating agents.
I do not want to go through this again so I will not go out for a while since I know that the transmission is increasing exponentially again.

Aren't they willing or not able to?
Must say the poorest people here plus those living on the streets and those always outside are never ill. In a way they are more resistand even with a huge lack of hygiene. The shepherds here never wash their clothes I bet they sleep in it. Once a year a haircut, same clothes/shoes till it falls apart. Never been sick or absent for a day in at least the past ten years.

Do what feels best for you it's your body, your choice. 🍀♥

I'm sorry you were so sick. Yes, COVID is coming back and we all need to take precautions again. Happy recovery!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your comment, I had a long time without reading it since we participated in the contest of flowers and succulents, too bad that contest is gone.
I am slowly recovering.

Yes, but there is this contest
Get well!

 2 years ago 

It's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66