Contest 5.03 Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc- A memory, a life

in CCC2 years ago

image.png
S

When I am close to death I feel such a strange sensation in my mind. Why is it that when someone dies I see myself in that reality? Because life is ethereal we don't live forever but that's how I feel almost all the time as if I am going to live forever and then I have to open my eyes and see that there is another reality different from the one I am living now.

There is death all around me. Friends die, neighbors die, family members die, and even my pets that are part of my life die. Now I am thinking about my dead pets and how cruel their death was. Because I could not do anything more for them to save them and yet I think I could, but I could not do more.

What is certain is that there is death life is the beginning and death is the end of the bodies we have. Now my thoughts evoke the times of my youth and remember that I was young, strong, daring, and rebellious, that I never thought that death would reach me because I had a lot of strength.

As the years go by I now see myself so vulnerable and I feel how she, death, is getting closer and closer to me. I don't know when my time will come, I can't know that. The only thing I hear and see is that there is someone who is already gone, someone with whom I shared my life. People that I had as my co-workers, or as my friends. Under different circumstances they were alive and full of plans and today they are gone, their plans vanished as well as their lives.

Their memories remain in my mind, in my life. They are gone and they took a little bit of me with them. They are gone and still, a part of them remains in me. Until the day when I too have to leave and my memories go with them.

Life is a breath. So much is done in life and yet so little seems to be done. Remembering seems like yesterday and the thought is so short that a lifetime fits in a moment.

Living, I try to live in peace, happy with my memories and hoping that one moment when it will be my time I will have to leave too.

To enter this weekly contest hosted by @wakeupkitty just read this link

I am @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner5.png

Sort:  

Can be you live for 50 more years... if that's the case you should make memories for in 30, 40 and 50 years, live to give others good memories of you.
A warm hug to you.

 2 years ago 

Every day new roads are made and the memories of that road leave their mark on the heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50