CCC contest Looking back Look forward 5.31-Renovating in the garden

in CCClast year

Today I spent the day in my garden, I was trying to modify a bit the physical environment around my plants.

IMG_20230120_163554.jpg

Two years ago I cut down the trunk of a tree from a plant that was growing very tall in my garden plus it was raising the floor of the driveway. I opted to cut it down and saved two logs. One of the logs is this one. I placed it in a used paint can and placed rocks in it to hold it up. Around it, I have placed these plants that have now changed the look of the garden a bit.

IMG_20230120_163627.jpg

Monotony is boring. I always modify the area of the plants to make it look nicer and my brain receives it as if I were moving to another place, changes are good, they revitalize the mind and give new life to the thought.

Here you can see my triangular Oxalis plant, it is a red-leaf clover and the small soft lilac-toned leaves give it a delicate look. She is herself a very soft-stemmed plant, easily traumatized.

IMG_20230114_102410.jpg

This other one is a Chlorophytum Comosum plant, popularly called bad mother because it has offspring at the ends of its leaves. From my way of seeing things, I see it as an excellent mother because she always takes her children by the hand and only releases them when they find land and form another new plant. It is also called a spider plant or ribbon plant.

IMG_20230120_163653.jpg

This other plant is a succulent called Soleirolia soleirolii that serves as a carpet in the pots as it crawls and covers the pot and then hangs.

IMG_20230120_163644.jpg

This other one is a plant of the Kalanchoes family whose scientific name is Kalanchoe Blossfeldiana. It is about to bloom to my delight.

IMG_20230120_163704.jpg

You can see a great variety of them adorning a dried plant. This is my entry to the @wakeupkitty contest. Use the following link

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

@gertu_banner2.png

Sort:  

It is interesting to see how you keep plants outside which we can only keep inside.
Bad mother? We do not give that name to it. I like these plants and they are the only ones I have and which survive easier, the cold or a lack of water offspring only shows if they lack water plus they are famous to clean the air (good for inside).

If it comes to plants many do not like changes if you keep them inside. They prefer to have a certain spot and it's better not to place them elsewhere or in a fresh painted room for example.

🍀♥️

 last year 

Yes, I understand what you are saying when you state that many plants do not like change. You are absolutely right. To move them from one place to another you have to know which are the places where they adapt well and then you can move them with foresight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43