A storm

in CCC2 years ago

A storm has passed, and it has wreaked havoc all over my country. It is still raging in some states today, flooding and leaving misery in its wake. My garden has not suffered too much but I have lost some cacti, succulents, and seedlings that I had just planted.

IMG_20220928_132650.jpg

Rainwater has come in everywhere, there are leaks in the roofs, walls, and floors, and there is water where there never was before.

This storm was very strong here. There was lightning, thunder, and a very strong breeze that collapsed and destroyed many structures of various types of metal.

Here in my region, the sky is very gray as if waiting for the tail end of the storm before it leaves. I am prepared with my garden uncovered but with the precautions ahead of me.

IMG_20221007_101515.jpg

I have not stopped making changes in my garden. I am taking advantage of the fact that it is not raining today to continue with the redistribution of my plants in the garden.

This is a base to place my cacti and succulents. Next week I will make a similar one to place my ornamental plants. In the meantime, they will continue on some remodeled tables. By next week I will have my plants arranged in a better shape.

IMG_20221007_101259.jpg

I have read that the storm that is passing through does it every year around this time. It is like a farewell to the heavy rains to continue with the change of weather that prevails in my country. Always summer.

I like the rain but when it happens in my favor, without leaving any damage anywhere, as nature is only responding to our lack of conscience, I cannot ask for more than what I give.

IMG_20221007_101456.jpg

After these times of storms due to climatic changes will come times of permanent and constant drought that leave no time for planting for small farmers unless they are self-sufficient in the precious liquid.

All pictures are taken with my cell phone, the Redmi note 9.

I hope that in your countries you have better weather than the one that now accompanies my fellow countrymen and me.

This is my entry to Contest 5.17: Looking back Look forward
hosted by @wakeupkitty.

To enter go to this link

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the word.

@gertu(17).png

Sort:  

You sure do care about your plants and garden, and you have great plans for it's success too. May you stay strong during those challenging times.

 2 years ago 

We are always dedicated to futuristic thinking for success. I prefer to dedicate myself to the thinking of the now and I dedicate myself to my garden and my plants with a lot of love.
Thanks for stopping by and reading.

I wonder if there's a way to collect all that water.
A strong wind but no rain here. The weather is: cold at night and in the morning and in the afternoon we can sit in the sun without coat.
It's warmer outside than it is inside.

🍀♥️

 2 years ago 

Here the weather should start to cool down in December to leave the storms behind and give way to some cool and pleasant weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56