You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C.C.C.

in CCC4 years ago

Hmm, yesterday we had 6 scheduled posts published and 2 failed (due to revoked permission). Those 2 accounts are not your account though, are you sure it was scheduled for sometime 2020-02-10 date? Next time when you schedule, can you please take a screenshot of time you scheduled?

Sort:  

Yes it was. It was scheduled for 8 pm Parish time. I cannot remember if the other posts were scheduled for the same time. If it comes to scheduling I mostly try for 8 pm, 11:57 pm and 4 am.
The app is updated and earlier I was told just this account is the problem the other should work but for both I use the same app and mobile phone.

We put extra logging into script, we will see what exactly happens during scheduled post publishing. There is difference in timezone as well, eSteem publishes with UTC time, but it should convert user local time to utc before scheduling. We will double check that part as well. Thanks!

I see my local time and it tells me it's scheduled. Next in how many hours which seems to fit too. So far I did not try scheduling again. I can only do so if I can check it out. Is it possible the posting key is not sufficient?

Yes for scheduling post active key is required

@esteemapp I will see if I dare to give it another try.
Yesterday I noticed if Ibedit a post with esteemapp the change is not shown after saving it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50