What are you doing with ...? carrot. CCC Contest # 3.03.

in CCC4 years ago

image.pngimagen


Of this vegetable, I like not only its rich flavor, but also its nutritional properties and especially its color, I really like a basket full of vegetables, for me it is a symbol of purity and food, but such a picture would not be so attractive If not, that orange of the carrot is present.

It really is the color that gives life to the rest of the vegetables, it shines. In the same way, it makes extensive use of carrots, in desserts, soups, creams, salads, but today I am going to point out one of the favorite ways of using carrots and that is in pancakes.

I prepare the mixture as if I were making the basic pancake, I mix wheat flour with leavener, water or milk, eggs, sugar and salt, then grate a carrot on the fine side of the grater and add it to the previous mixture, it is very simple but They have an impressive taste. Also some people who try it, say that it has a flavor similar to cachapa, which is a food that is prepared with jojoto (tender corn) and is very precious in my country. But regardless of whether the flavor resembles this or not, for my pancakes they have an unequaled flavor.
I invite you to prepare it.


This post is to participate in the @gertu contest in Contest CCC #3.03. What do you do with...? and announcement of winner. / Concurso CCC #3.03. Que haces con...? if you want to join follow this link


Thank you for your visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67