CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 3.51 ; by @ebuahsang1

in CCC3 years ago

ANGLOPHONE CRISIS.

Screenshot_20210607-133645.png

I LOOK BACK with so much Tears in my eyes, tears for my country, tears for my people.

Northwest and South West regions were the two most booming towns in Cameroon. These two Regions were the seat of education. Filled with so much life, cities were vibrant, education was good the University of Bamenda in it's 4 year of existence played host to over 30,000 students the highest population for a new University, infrastructural development were growing at a geometric rate, Agriculture was ever rising.

Then out of a sudden things took a complete U turn. The Anglophone crisis started, a peaceful demonstration by the first the Lawyers who were met with brutal beating by the arm force ( I keep wondering what a country we have where police gets lawyers beating).
Then came the teachers associations boycott of schools, within the first two weeks happened, and then civilians took to the streets for a peaceful match to protest government marginalization of these regions and met with military who registered the first death.

FB_IMG_1623069073581.jpg

I look back to Akum Julius a University student in Bamenda who was studying Agriculture and was the first person to be killed in 2016, his only crime was leaving the house to buy feed for the fowls and instead of feeds he got a stray bullet.
I look back with tears in my eyes for the families who are on the streets, bushes, in different countries and refugee camps because their houses were burned down.

FB_IMG_1623068250075.jpg

I look back to the children in Ngarbuh in Cameroon Northwest region who were roasted like meat.

FB_IMG_1623068408276.jpg

I look back to those children that were killed in kumba, innocent children and their only crime was going to school, seeking a brighter future for them and their families.

FB_IMG_1623069351323.jpg

I look back to the rise in sufferings, killings, rape, human right violations and untold happenings to my country men.
I all I can ask is how did we get here? When did we get here? why did we choose this path? How will we get back to an ever booming economy, an ever booming education system?

I look back at this things with a lot of tears in my eyes 😭😭😭.

I can only pray and wished things change, like the story of the Israelites, suffering may last for a while but joy comes in the morning.
And so I look forward to
👉 Unconditional and open dialogue between the leaders of the Separatist and the government of Cameroon. A dialogue where opinions will be heard, discussions and negotiations will be held to amicably find lasting solutions to these problems.
👉A day when our education and schools will be open to all youths to get education with out a fear of being killed of kidnapped. The number of crimes have increased in these regions due to the idleness of youths who don't go to school.
👉The time when traveling to our villages will not be very risky.
👉A revamp in the economy and Agriculture sector of the country.
👉The world powers like the USA, Britain and Russia aiding in the negotiations for a better Cameroon.

I LOOK FORWARD TO A BETTER CAMEROON.

I invite @missfomunyam @ebueblaise and @nonche to participate in this contest

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

It really is a sad situation @ebuahsang1. It is now common to see a two year old child recognize the sound of an armored car or the sound of a gun shot. I keep hoping and dreaming of the day where things will get better, and I pray I am alive to see that day.

I hope that better Cameroon will come and those who fight will understand this is a fight no one can win. In 2021 we are equal, have the right of an opinion of our own and education is needed. No nation can we successful without education, built on poverty.

Honestly. I wish this people could know that.

Thank you

Believe me they do especially those lousy world leaders. They want to spread fear, they want wars and viruses to distract us from what they are doing.

¡Excelente participación!
Saludos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50