CONTEST Looking Back/Look Forward 4.17

in CCC3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone, this topic is quite deep and I'm glad to participate and share with us what it life has been when I look back and what I expect as I look forward.


● Looking Back

Right from childhood, I've always wanted to be a medical doctor. Funny enough, other fields of study never appealed to me like other kids would wish for one thing and jump to another the next day. I lived a life of solitude, being an introvert and always on my own but with a million things going through my head. I had very few friends and I just wanted to be alone most times because it was my comfort zone. Though I was always at the top of my class, I didn't entertain the attention which was rather inevitable. I absconded from every position that would bring me to light and out of my comfort zone, including being class prefects. I always marveled at how beautiful science was and wished I spent most of my time in laboratories like other great scientists, conducting experiments and breaking new grounds. I struggled with being outspoken due to my introverted nature; only my inner circle of friends saw the social and jovial part of me. I learnt to play the piano while still in school before taking my national exams. I loved biology so much that I did everything within my power to ensure I qualified for International Biology Olympiad 2018, but my class was disqualified for that year as we were about to sit our national exams. It hurt me badly as I had already given it my all, going advanced for the sake of biology but never got the chance to show what I got.
In the University, I loosened up and became a bit flexible to the realities of life. I made new friends and became very open to learning. I went from being an introvert to the president of an association, a position that made me more empathic to the needs of my followers.
It has been a great journey from facing the vicissitudes of life to this very day. I'm grateful to be alive and able to share this with everyone here.


● Looking forward

My goals haven't changed yet. I wish to break new grounds and change the face of science in my own time. I want to make impact in the medical field when I become a doctor. As a pianist, I have a dream of using my piano to perfect healing in my patients as music is the food for the soul. I wish to take my music career farther than where it is now. I hope to find a woman I'd love and who would love me for the rest of my life. I hope to have children whom I'll bring up in ways they'd be grateful for; providing them with the opportunities they need in early life and being a father and a friend to them. I just want to be a man who'd look back one day and be proud for the boy he was; a man who would rather be proud that he tried and failed than one that will regret never trying at all. I hope to have a successful career and be the reason why many will smile again. I want a simple life where I can be accessible to the people who need me as my profession calls for service.
I hope to be better than what I am today, I hope I surprise myself by evolving into a better version of myself. Glory to God for His mercies so far, may He help me actualize my dreams.

Sort:  

Great content. This is inspirational. Thanks for sharing with us.

If I understand it right you are a musician, play the piano and alwant to be a doctor as well or? Being a doctor isn't leading a simple life. A good doctor needs to listen carefully and always be present day and night. A good reason for me not to follow in my partens/family's footsteps although doctors are no longer available these days.

I wish you all the best for your future. 🍀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51