You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Team True Colours Finished? - review test month September 2024

in Steem POD Team6 days ago (edited)

I made some compromises by adding the names to the picture we use, by voting for posts as well and in the end giving up on dividing votes equally since that is not what the other SC's did.
I also gave up on my sleep 😐 but I refuse to join a team just to show off without knowing what they are up to. Next to that the word team means you work together and step in if one can't (or two). I only agreed under certain conditions to be part of this team. They could have said: No thanks and find someone else just like the others did. There are plenty who don't care with whom to build a team. They told me literally: We can discuss how we work once we are chosen. I wonder how that works if you have to write the application. 🤔

Btw; The great thing about me is I am without whatsapp, Discord and only one asked me for a vote a long time ago and one for 10 bucks 🤣.
That makes a world of difference if you curate. We had a lot of fun but if solo I would have saved me 70% of my time which is a lot, too much and also means a training is needed because being a moderator is absolutely different from curating and if you have to explain, teach, practise what creative is first, how to find posts, comments, search by using tags it is clear why the easy way of upvoting is used. Searching for one or two days for a hidden post is something you have to like.

I have no plans to turn anything upside down I just wonder and think and next try out if it is true what I think and if things work from a different perpective.

Whatever the majority is, it's fine with me if they do as they like and don't care or invest in themselves or think ahead.

Dilemmas? Perhaps but not for me.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.

P. s. If I move to another continent we can be the Uncompromising Team

A great evening to you.🍀♥️

#wewrite & #comment

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Let's hold on to that thought for a while - maybe even without moving ;-)))

I am in 👍🥳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65