You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Report #18 as Steem Representative, August 8th to August 14th, 2024

I like to hear how the owner of a community should support newbies. I don't see that easily happening especially not if the owners are never around next to that it will be very hard to recognize a newbie if the owner hardly moderates and participants are all not more than a number.

If it comes to hashtags... the average response is negative and the high level is on average worse. They don't care and ignore reports, comments, and so on, the same for the rules set by the community.

I wish you fun on Steemit and hope your hands feel better than mine.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

My answer is straightforward. I feel a couple of like-minded people come forward and create a community/section, especially for newbies that post within the guidelines and rules.

All newbies are welcome in the freewriters

I can give you/them a topic in ᔕᑕᗷ ᗰOᑎKEY ᗷᑌᔕIᑎEᔕᔕ let me know about the idea.

I assume @steembetterlife and knack4buzz isn't a problem either. Same for Steemit Italy and boylikegirl.club

@iranwadedy @mikitaly @solperez

 2 months ago 

I hope you are aware that Dreem Steem also allows members to participate without any club affiliation. We only ask for steem exclusive and bot free, rest is fine. I mostly submit my posts with newbies as beneficiaries in Dreemsteem so that they can join and participate.

I don't think there's any need to mention a community you started. I thought you hoped, and asked for communities or a space in a community where they are welcome and can write, practice or figure out what their niche is.

I will post a small topic in SCB and it's up to whoever likes to be there what s/he will do with it.
SCB has no intention to host anything, it's about topics, information, different experiences, and hopefully, answers if there are doubts, questions, or frustrations and there are many I hear them daily. I will post them in my name and what the reader or those I tagged do with it is up to him/her.

The contests I host are for all Steemians and a clubstatus is not required. In average I do not see many join although it is and easy way to win and generate Steem to grow. If it comes to contest... there are plenty of comment contests where one can leave a comment, interact with others and practice.
Italy has two, so has knack 4 buzz. I also like to add that if there are other contests one can need and it is helpful if #newcomer or #noclub is used and not all three.
Also good for SC if you ask me.

I will post something now and add a part of what we wrote here. My fingers hurt and for sure yours are too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69