Weekly Report As Nigerian Country Representative From 12th November,2022 to 18th November,2022

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

20221118_222518.png

Hi Fam',

I almost forgot I had to put on record my activities for the past seven days, but I'm glad I didn't.

I will start by saying that the past seven days were a very busy time for me. I'm afraid, it's going to continue like that, I get used to life's dynamic situations. And on my record, I was able to put down some of my activities. Please read them below.



I was involved in the following activities within the week:



Working as a Community Moderator /Country Representative role for Nigeria

  • I responded to some prompt questions for clarification from users, most especially those from my country through discord and telegram.

  • I gave support through up to some well-deserved content in the blog and I also give some corrections where necessary

  • I made different publications of interest that I believe could serve as a good example for users to follow.

  • I introduced the solar steem tracker which I can easily use in tracking all publications that have set beneficiary to smilenigeria in other to support the solar project that I am handling at the moment sponsored by @pennsif. Of course, at the end of the day, I updated the various publication in my tracker database.



Working with the SC04 account

Within the week, I used the SC04 account to curate some quality content in the blog and also comment on all of them. I was able to curate 22 different publications using the SC04 account last week in various communities. I would say, most publications were not my themes of interest but were good. Maybe I just need to do one more curation and I am done with the SC04 account for this month.



Working with WorldSmile team /Activities as World Smile leader for Nigeria

Fundraising for a 3.5KVA Solar PV system is ongoing and I am using some great approaches to achieve this goal, I need to mention that I am also having some good support from a few Nigerian users who set their publication percentage to support this.

A few friends on the blog also show their support through upvotes when I made a post about the project updates. A project sponsored by @pennsif using his witness @pennsif.witness. This fundraising will run till almost 9000 STEEM is realized. And I am continuing with the hashtag #solarsteem25pc. Users who wish to support this project can use that hashtag as well.

I keep making a financial update on the @smilenigeria account to help us know how far we've made it. This will continue.

However, more support is needed in other to realize this soon. All my publications are set to 50% beneficiary to the smilenigeria account in other to realize this as soon as possible.



Plans for the future

  • I will keep updating the Solar Project progress in terms of fundraising which is going to be sponsored by @pennsif.witness and other good heart Contributors. This will be done both in the smilenigeria account and my personal account.

  • Till this fund is realized, all my publications will be set 50% beneficiaries to smilenigeria...

  • I will keep supporting many quality contents through upvoting and commenting which is the key way to communicate.

  • I will keep working hand in hand with the international world smile team in other to reach effective output in the steem solar project here in Nigeria and also support other countries with some meaningful and realistic projects

Until I light the School, I won't stop...let's go solar...!!


Thank you for reading my summary for the week, and Goodnight from Nigeria" Woosah...Woosah !!"





November 18th, 2022
@ubongudofot
Country Representative Nigeria

About Me

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice report again. I was glad to be on the interview section. Steem on!

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31