You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Greeters Team & Country Representative(Japan) Report: 2nd Week of September 2020

in Steem POD Team4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for this report and for all your great work with the Steem Greeters.

It appears we particularly need to look at ways to help improve retention in Bangladesh (@tarpan, @toufiq777), Nigeria (@beautychicks, @focusnow) and Uganda (@yohan2on).

One part of this may be additional Country Reps.

All ideas welcome

The Steemit Team

Sort:  

@steemcurator01 I agree, we need to add more Country Reps for Bangladesh as they are about 125 verified newcomers now in the program.
I think @focusnow is doing great with @steemalive for the South African community, I just hope that he also will be taking care of the newcomers from South Africa in the Newcomers Community.
I haven't heard any feedback from @yohan2on regarding the retention from the South African country.
I will put more effort into building the steemingcurators community so the newcomers can just join this community if they can't find the community of their interest yet.
I think we need more exposure to 500SP Minnowsupport Program for Newcomers.
I will put an announcement about the requirement at the newcomers' community soon.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for this feedback.

Let us know how we can help give more exposure for the 500SP Minnowsupport Program for Newcomers.

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago (edited)

Hello @cryptokannon. thanks so much for representing us the steemgreeters and for submitting this report. I had some issues with my laptop adapter and that's why I got delayed a bit to come up with the updated list of the African newcomers. However, I accomplished the tracking and updating of the data base today 18/09/2020. Kindly check out the week 3 spreadsheet.

 4 years ago (edited)

I need to recruit more Ugandan people to steem. Most of the people I recruited seem to have dropped the interest in steem. I recently tried motivating them by helping them to withdraw their few SBDs they had made on their few posts they had posted but all seemed in vain.

Its so unfortunate that Some of them even left the whatsapp group. It's quite a challenge on my side. I believe, continuing to recruit more people will eventually create us a real uganda community of passionate and vibrant ugandan steemians. I am also looking forward to organising another steem meet-up in abid to motivate and encourage them to engage on steem.

I also support your idea of adding another CR for Uganda. However, that will be possible after getting more Ugandan passionate writers and steem lovers on on the steem chain. I am going to keep doing my level best regardless of the challenges I am facing with the current few people I have already onboarded.

Thanks steemit team @steemcurator01 for the support.

 4 years ago 

Of the ones you recruit are you managing to get them on the Newcomers Achievement Program?

Could you maybe organize contests just for Ugandan Steemians to keep them engaged? Or maybe jointly with @oppongk for Ghana too?

The Steemit Team

 4 years ago 

That's a good idea. I am going to organise one and inform each one of them to participate in it. It will also be opened to the Gahanaian steemians.

Thanks so much steemit team for such a nice advise.

 4 years ago (edited)

This is the main reason why dormant is more in Bangladesh. Some people are skipping posting after Achivement1. Again I have seen some people who have just achieved Achievement 1,2,3. After that they did not post any more And there are about 30 people like this. Those who have done this kind of work. We have nothing to do with them. We don't even know them. And they have no contract with us.

I and tarpan are trying a lot. We have opened discord and facebook group. So, that we can communicate with everyone. We are trying to get all the people we know to work regularly. We keep giving contests regularly to keep them active. We are also trying to give them all the necessary facilities.

I gave art and photography contest last week. There were 13 participants in my photography contest. And about 18 people participated in the art contest. If we can support them. Then I hope our list of dormant in Bangladesh will be reduced to a little.

And it would have been better if we had one more country representative. @rex-sumon helped me and @tarpan a lot.

 4 years ago 

Thanks @steemcurator01. The retention is more important.

 4 years ago 

@cryptokannon is really doing a great work here on steemit, the @steemalive community has been doing great on the aspect of retention and also recruiting new users daily. in other enhance the Retention this countries, there will be need for new country Reps. @yohan2on has been doing a great job also, if more country reps join him, it will enhance the retention from the south Africans. our derive and goal is to advance steem to its higher plane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58110.30
ETH 2687.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30