You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report as Steem Representative, 04.05.2024

in Steem POD Team2 months ago

It's really sad. And the other user you mentioned? Well, I had also resteemed his/her post!

I am relatively new on the platform myself, but when I saw that the account was receiving support and guidance from our esteemed veterans, I thought I should also play my part. So, I took on a little mentor role, forwarding the same goodness that I had received at one point.

But I just feel so violated now. What a shame to play with other people and abuse the system.

This is truly disheartening!

Sort:  

It’s the reason newcomers find it so difficult. We’ve all tried to find new authors but maybe the best route is to let them find us. If you look at both of those accounts, the only comment on somebody else’s post was them commenting on each other (themselves) and the one to you - presumably an attempt to guilt trip us. Whoever’s running these accounts seems to be shameless about their emotional manipulation.

I’ll write a post at some point about AI generated profiles. I’ve only spent a couple of hours working on it but I’ve got some reasonably good results so far.

The second user has been engaging with different users... And in different communities. I am really at loss of words!

I was also thinking the other day, 'Why all the whining?' She has received substantial support. It took me over six months, around 70 blogs, and thousands of meaningful comments to gather a following of some 74 followers. It's quite fortunate that this account has garnered such followers and sc02 support with only 4 posts, yet this comment. I genuinely asked her concern (How stupid of me) and also shared my genuine insights, but I have not been replied to!

The user stopped all activity after I highlighted to hnubdona that (s)he wasn’t being honest. Since then, (s)he transferred her STEEM to HIVE. Maybe (s)he’ll get away with it there. They’re as keen as we are to find new users. (S)he did have an sc01 vote too which was removed.

It took you a long time and you had the advantage of knowing event-horizon who’s well respected. Which is probably why some people feel the need to cheat. They’ll go again. They always do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51