You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's consolidate the list of Active users from INDIA- Proposal to improve the Curation Method

in Steem POD Team4 years ago

Yes, we will do that.

But we need to stick to the rule that any general/diary post to be voted with a maximum of 35% weight.

So it will be like:-

  • Lates till 3 days old - 100% (of 35% weight)- 35%
  • 4 days to 10 days old - 50% (of 35% weight so as to encourage them, also dropped a note)- 18%
  • Older than 10 days - No upvote (dropped a note)- 0%

Cc:- @neerajkr03 @rishabh99946


If this list of 48 users is taken into consideration to curate this week, then we can cover 96 posts(2 posts each author), with a voting weight of 31%.

Thank you.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for this @sapwood

 4 years ago 

Yes, Sure. This part is clear and we are following this now.

Question - What about this one?

we can go for 10 votes with full weight at full VP

So daily 10 votes can be given to general/diary post with full weight at full VP, am I right or am I missing something? please let me know.

Just to update here - I started with SI. no 1 and given a few full votes. Did I misunderstand?

Thank you!

 4 years ago (edited)

That was just an analysis to calculate how many posts we can cover for the day.

If you have already voted Sl No 1 with full upvote...then now onwards restrict maximum weight to 35%, that is what we all have been instructed.

PS- I have edited/updated (Analysis part), so as to avoid any confusion.

Thank you.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you.

Yes, there was small confusion but now, I am clear on this part.

Thank you. Yes, there was
Small confusion but now, I
Am clear on this part.

                 - neerajkr03


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41