Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 20 May – 26 May 2023

in Steem POD Teamlast year



Week 9

Greetings!

It is over! The Steemit Engagement Challenge, Season 9!

You might not be familiar with the poem "Troilus and Criseyde" by Geoffrey Chaucer but you are all familiar with the familiar saying that derives from it; "All good things must come to an end."

It was a busy six weeks for me. Now, however, it is time to focus more on my work as a Steemit representative.

Before I roll up my sleeves, it is time to report back on my activities for the last week.

My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:80 STEEM
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:19.7 ( 0.00 % self, 215 upvotes, 127 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:7 Posts in total
Contests:2 Post
Engagement posts:3 Post
Admin Steem For Ladies:Ongoing

image.png

Details of contests

Contest 1

This week was No. #45 of this weekly contest.

The focus was on the word “BLOODWORKS” teaching Steemians about a word not many are familiar with.

"I spy with my little eye" is a thinking game that grows the reasoning and vocabulary of Steemians.

This time around, there was no winner.

Total of prizes given away for this contest:

0 STEEM

Contest 2

The main aim of this contest is to get Steemians to increase the word count and quality of their posts.
This week, it was required of Steemians to increase the word count of their posts to 450+ words.

Of the 8 entries, 1 was not valid, and 2 failed to write the required 450 words. The remaining 5 entries were great!
The word count for the following week will stay at 450 words.

Total of prizes given away for week 6:

15 STEEM

15 STEEM in total for the week.

image.png

Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

We’ve just finished Week 6 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9. It was a great opportunity for the community. We can only say thank you, both to the Steemit team, and each Steemian who took part. There is no doubt that we were kept busy and entertained.

Most of my work in the community was dedicated to;

  1. Curation and verification of posts
  2. Educating and monitoring the 3 new moderators
  3. Controlling the spreadsheet and validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts and community voting
  6. Writing 3 community posts
  7. Lending a helping hand to members of the community

Education

Moderator training program:

It is going well with this program. The ladies are ready to move on, and I would like to encourage them to apply for curatorship when the next opportunity pops up. Best wishes to @pandora2010 who applied for June 2023.

image.png

Support of fellow Steemians

General:

The support for my fellow Steemians continued. The main support outside the platform was via WhatsApp and telephone calls.

Africa:

With the Steemit Engagemen Challenges Season 9 out of the way, I can now give my full attention to supporting Africa.

The next few weeks are going to be exciting.

Education:

Although I didn’t write an educational post this week, I made a point of doing so to educate Steemians across the platform.

image.png

Issues encountered

Last week I reported two issues I’d encountered;

• The lack of commenting on posts and comments that do not count
• The introduction of posts that are not good

I have not seen any improvement in the comments on posts. There are still plenty that consist of only a handful of words. Great posts go by without seeing any other comments than those of moderators or curators, despite the fact that the author invited three friends to participate. Surely, if you are invited, you can at least respond with a valid comment.

As for the introduction to posts, I have seen some great introductions. Well done to those who have listened.

This is where I am ending my week.

Don’t be shy! If you have a question or need advice, just ask.

See you next week!

image.png

Sort:  

That's right, dear friend, it was a season of teaching, delivery within the community and also a party, because when I saw the final results of each one of the challenges, my heart raced with emotion.
I really feel happy to have lived this new experience with you and the entire team of this community, where, as you say, I worked with a spreadsheet, allowing me to streamline my hands more and have my knowledge active.

Thank you for your support and your words of motivation.
I congratulate you for the great work you are doing inside and outside the community and I wish you the best of success.

Many Blessings.🙏🏻

 last year 

Awh thank you for your kind words! It warms my heart! 🎕
You have great potential young lady!
Steemit is at your feet! I can only wish you success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46