Week 2 feedback CR for South Africa

in Steem POD Team2 years ago (edited)



Week 2

Yesterday I read the post of a fellow Steemian who wrote the following about Steemit;

Everyone is free to speak and think, have the same rights and obligations.
Steemit is a form of love for unlimited creativity, persistence, honesty, fairness, and also obedience are the main things that must be carried out so that we can succeed on this platform.

Put yourself through the test and see how many of these boxes you tick.

ItemMeYou
Love for unlimited creativityYes or No
PersistenceYes or No
HonestyYes or No
FairnessYes or No
ObedienceYes or No

I am sure that 99,9% of you ticked “Yes” in all the blocks as that is how I got to know my fellow Steemians.

image.png

Now, time to speak up…

“When I wake up you are sitting in front of your computer. When I came home in the afternoon you are sitting in from of your computer. When I go to bed at night you are sitting in front of your computer.”

These were the words spoken by my husband a week ago. I had a wake-up call. My legs and feet were so swollen that I could not walk. My husband had all the right to get cross with me.

The last week was one of the most difficult weeks I had on Steemit. I worked for a bit, lay down for a bit, work a bit, and lay down a bit.

image.png

MY ACTIVITIES


A summary of my activities;

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:305 STEEM waiting, hoping to improve on my last power up
Previous week Voting CSI Upvote:168 upvotes on 90 accounts in the last 7 days
This week Voting CSI Upvote:194 upvotes on 122 accounts in the last 7 days
Posts:5 Posts in total
Contests:1 post (Steemkids)
Engagement:1 post
Curator feedback:1 post
MOD Steem for Betterlife:Supporting 12+ posts, 3 hours per day
SC09:Curating and keeping an eye on the team

Even though it was difficult it didn’t stop me from fulfilling my duties. In fact, I did more this week than what I did the previous week.

The only one who was “left behind” was ME as I couldn’t write the amount of posts I normally write.

image.png

MY 3 VOWS

  1. Support of Steemians (new and old)
  2. Growth and development of Steem and Steemit
  3. Promote and support new projects and initiatives launched

1. Support to fellow Steemians

A summary of my interaction;

What Item Description
WhatsApp4 Steemians
Telegram2 Steemians
Post repliesplenty
Phone calls3


2. South Africa

I am currently busy making contact with various South Africans which I could find on the platform. Some who are active, some which have not posted for a very long time and also potential Steemian.

I even had a conversation on an empty stomach this morning.

It seems there is a small light at the end of the channel.

3. World Smile Project

Due to me not being well I could not finalize the two projects I wanted to submit for approval. Hopefully I will be able to finalize it this week.

image.png

HIGHLIGHT OF THE WEEK

It is National Women’s Month in South Africa.

The theme for this year is “Women’s Socio-Economic Rights and Empowerment: Building Back Better for Women’s Resilience!”

The theme chosen by the STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE for this week’s engagement challenge is “The Role of the Various Genders”.

No wonder the highlight for me this week was reading the posts by men and women regarding gender equality. It absolutely warms my heart to read that countries are starting to change and accept the fact that woman also have a role to play in society, education, careers, politics and more.

See you next week!

Sort:  

image.png

 2 years ago 

Haha! I'll keep my fingers cross for you. 🤞
They expect 70,000 people attending this afternoon. With that it can only be an uphill for the All Blacks.
Go bokke!

 2 years ago 

OOPS! That was not expected!

 2 years ago 

I'm sorry to read the facts you're going through right now. I feel guilty for not actively verifying engagement in the last 2 days. I ended up failing at a real job. It's all over and I have to get it next year for a professional career

 2 years ago 

Oh no my friend! It saddens me to read that you have failed at your real job. How I wish it was not like that. I truly hope from my heart that you succeed in it next year.
If we are still alive next year I can guarantee you my support and this time you take a total absent from MOD and focus on your career.
As for me, no need to feel guilty. You helped where you could and it is appreciated.

Great post👍 Reshared on @southernafrica

 2 years ago 

Thank you for a very good report.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! Feedback appreciated!

 2 years ago 

Wonderful report my friend. You are such a dedicated friend. Sorry about your leg, with all your plans, I believe that South Africa will soon grow. Thanks for the week, next week is another wonderful one. Success dear

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend! If it wasn't for you supporting me in this past week I would have thrown the towel in long ago!
What a week it was!
I appreciate you! 🎕

 2 years ago 

your report is amazing, I feel guilty after reading your report post. I think you are a real wonder woman

 2 years ago 

I'm doing it with love my friend!
Nobody expected our themes for the engagement challenges to be such a hid. It's been keeping us busy.
As long as our Steemian friends enjoyed it, it was worth it.
Ps: I'm sending you my bill shortly. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thanks for the report. Holding thumbs for South Africa

Even when you are not well,your report is amazing.
You never disappoint.
Hoping you get better soon and may God renew your strength dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Hi my friend!
Thank you, today I'm doing much better.
If it is okay with the doctor tomorrow I will be able to get up more frequently.
I appreciate your kindness. 🎕

Hey @patjewell I want to join you in team lucky dip

 2 years ago 

Awh! Sorry my friend. Unfortunately we were selected by the Steemit Team.
Keep working hard, post good posts, support your fellow Steemians and do your powerups and who knows what might happen next.

local is lekker, kom ons braai!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57