@SteemCurator04 & Country Representative Report - Steem-Ghana. Week Ending 8th February, 2022.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

Introduction

Greetings Steemit Team! You are all welcome to my report as Country Representative for Ghana and my work as Curator handling Steemcurator04 Account. It has been a great opportunity and experience for handling these positions for about a year. I therefore thank @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 for this great opportunity offered me. I would continue to render services to Steemit Community diligently with the best of my ability.

6bhseHAdLtYRoe4mZ6fU3gFc8eKGc3JgYMfqGaKxkR3mYwumcsB51PVEd7Adrb4LXyvPqjStnNRn7xraVQE7hustpC6ChPp7rjLpLFHL8v...V5X7NZ7oUwFyasTRPYGReygTS8StpXqV4Tvj23kSr7qLkEQ2if2TX5y8VZfD445DXAZbQWmvk4BjVEUrPwpSkpjYs6i6J1qoPL59CaHVMMtqNQaZPihVR13jU.jpeg


My Activities as Country Representatives for Ghana in last 7 days

Upgrading My Club Status To Club75

One of the great opportunity for me to support Steem Economy growth is to upgrade my club status to club75. I had remained in club5050 since the inception of this great Initiative; club5050. It was time for me as Country Representative to upgrade myself for other members in my country or Community to emulate. This wouldn't be a nine day wonder but my level is to upgrade to club100 status so that I can give my full support for Steem Economy Growth. I would therefore use this great opportunity to urge my fellow members to also support the club5050 initiative. Even though many members are participating but not all members have enrolled themselves since the Introduction of this program. Through talks and encouragement I hope they would soon join.🐬🐬🐬🎉🎉🎉

0001-18229403095_20220205_155108_0000.png

https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@oppongk/i-have-now-upgraded-my-club-status-to-club75-when-i-powered-up-with-103-861-it-s-hurraaay


Bringing to the notice about the qualifications of Community Curator support

There is a great transition in Steemit Community curation to give much support for individual Steemians. This is the upgrading of Steemcurator account, that's Curator04-08 from 250k to 500k. The basic guidelines have been announced by Steemitblog and there is the need for us as Country Representatives to also explain further and pin them on our notice board for members in the community to know. I made effort of writing post covering the basic qualifications both on @steem-ghana and @steemfarm-market Communities. I hope for members to comply so that they get maximum Support.

0001-18210949131_20220205_083638_0000.png

https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@steem-ghana/community-curators-support-what-to-know-beware-of-the-basic-qualifications-for-upvotes


Contest organisation

I was able to organize one interesting contest for Steem Ghana and Steem-Farm-Market Communities. This is to promote engagement in the communities and members to also be rewarded from their effort of writing. These are weekly Contests as last 2 weeks too very interesting one was organized by @juzkid and edited by me. I call for more participants to share their thoughts on how they would really Promote Steem in the year 2022.

0001-17938498039_20220202_025409_0000.png

https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@steem-ghana/contest-opened-to-you-all-tell-us-at-least-3-unique-different-things-you-will-do-to-promote-steem-this-2022

Engagement through commenting, Curation & Feedbacks

Members feel great motivated when we engage them frequently on their posts. That sounds a great communication with them and encouraging them whether what they are doing is appreciated, good or need some improvement. Commenting is one of the ways I encourage my Steemians to work harder. Within last seven days I was able to effect a lot of comments on members posts with some commending them on their good work, others guiding them on their mistakes. Feedbacks were also left on most posts what were commented. I was able to used my personal account supported with Steem POD Project to curate most of Authors posts. I also use @steem-ghana and @steemfarm-market accounts to curate members posts.

Screenshot_20220208-034905_1.jpg


My Activities using @steemcurator04 Account
I used the Steemcurator04 Account to curate members post during the last 7 days. As I have illustrated, the account is used for Curation every four (4) as it has been rotated by four countries : Ghana>>>Nigeria>>>Cameroon>>>Uganda. My Curation was much based on supporting club5050 and also quality posts. In this case the curation voting weight varied from 30% to 50% in order to give higher Upvote to supporters of club5050 and those with quality contents. The following are the details of my Curation work from https://steemworld.org.

iMarkup_20220208_041041.jpg

iMarkup_20220208_041224.jpg

iMarkup_20220208_041437.jpg


What I intend to do in my future Steem promo

I would like to upgrade my club status to club100 so that I can build up enough Steem power to support my colleagues newbies. I would like to embark on interesting projects that would attract more Steemians and invest for Steem. I would like to bring more diversification in Contests and Steem challenge to engage Steemians who get little Support. I would like to always team up with my team Country Representative in order to form stronger Community to push Steem forward.

Conclusion

My appreciation to Steemit Executives and my Country Representative; @njaywan and @nattybongo for their team Support all these while. And to my other team curators handling Steemcurator04 Account for their collaboration team work and understanding each other. It is my pleasure 😃 working with everybody.
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It’s an absolute pleasure working with you, thanks for all the support also

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your great support. My pleasure 😃!

 3 years ago 

Good job you are doing. Keep it up friend

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your consistency!

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for your good job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26