Report as Steem Representative, 04.09.2024

in Steem POD Team28 days ago

Hello, dear readers!

The most significant event of the past week was that my teammates and I took up curation again. It is nice to return to the work you love, but this activity poses many challenges. For example, the thesis that I wrote in the Guidelines:

image.png

It caused a heated discussion and most of the participants agreed that I am wrong here.

Also a difficult question is whether we should succumb to the general trend and reduce support for diary posts and give preference to thematic posts. Are the daily posts what make this platform unique and popular? Here it is worth approaching each individual case carefully.

And finally, searching for posts outside of communities. The task is difficult and time-consuming.

In short, there is work to be done here. 🙂

In general, I continue my activities as a moderator of the WORLD OF XPILAR community and a board member of @wox-helpfund. By the way, I urge everyone who cares to support the fund, because thanks to your support we manage to do cool things.

image.png

It is worth noting that a high level of natural interaction is currently observed in the Ukrainian community. A vivid illustration of this is the first two places occupied by representatives of the Ukrainian community in Make Noise Week 118: Weekly Engagement Report.

This time I will not write anything about the promotion of Steem, since I do not have any good results in this direction 🙂.

On this not too positive note, I will conclude my report. Thank you for reading ☕.

Sort:  

"Love the honesty in your post! 🙌 It's great to see you and your team taking on curation again, despite the challenges. Your dedication to the WORLD OF XPILAR community and @wox-helpfund is truly inspiring. 😊 I'm also impressed by the Ukrainian community's strong presence in Make Noise Week 118 - keep up the amazing work! 💪 As for me, I'd love to hear more about your thoughts on diary posts vs thematic ones. Let's keep the discussion going! 🤗 P.S. Discover a fresh way to monetize your Steem Power with BotSteem (https://botsteem.com), offering up to 30% APY! Meanwhile, join our community-driven discussions on Discord (https://discord.gg/NRxBjpmzNc) and let's explore lucrative delegation opportunities together!"

 28 days ago 

Good Diary posts are good, other's not so 😀

All Curators are free to take their own path...

 28 days ago 

Good Diary posts are good, other's not so 😀

There is a grain of logic here 🤣

All Curators are free to take their own path...

Yes, I get that 🙂, and that's great. I like that each curator has his own approach. It only enriches our community.

 26 days ago 

And finally, searching for posts outside of communities. The task is difficult and time-consuming

For this I think the use of hashtags should be effective in this area so as to get to know those quality post that are on users blog.

How about that?

 24 days ago 

Yes, this is a good way. However, sometimes people use tags that I don't even know about, so it's not always possible to find all the posts. But yes, browsing posts by tags is a good way.

І де стільки люди пишуть багато. Декілька коментів написав вже пальці болять

 21 days ago 

😄 Значить у них є натхнення.

"Wow, it's great to see you're back at curation! 😊 I love how you're tackling tough questions like diary posts vs thematic ones - a very interesting discussion indeed! 💡 As for searching outside communities, I can imagine that's no easy feat. Your dedication to helping curate content is truly appreciated! 👏 By the way, congratulations on the Ukrainian community's success in Make Noise Week 118! 🎉 That's fantastic news!

What do you think about diary posts? Do they deserve more love or are thematic posts where it's at? Let's keep the conversation going! 💬 And thank you for sharing your experience as a moderator and board member - it's inspiring to see what you're doing with @wox-helpfund. 🙏

As always, I'm here for the community vibes and positive interactions - thanks for keeping that spirit alive! ☕️

By the way, don't forget to vote for @xpilar.witness (https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses) - your support means a lot to me and my team as we work tirelessly to improve and grow the Steem ecosystem! 💖"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66