ACTIVITIES AS A COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVE WITHIN THE WEEK (15/01 - 25/01)

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

Greetings steemit team,

I would like to present my weekly report on the activities I did as the country representative of Ghana. Working hand in hand with my colleague reps to help the growth of our ghanaian community is my top priority on steemit is something I hold in high esteem on the platform. By doing so we are able to increase activeness as well as improve retention within our community.

This Week's Activities


NEWCOMER GUIDANCE


Going through the posts of our ghanaian community and checking up on them is something I do on a regular basis. This means that, they have someone who is looking out for them in case of a recurring mistake or negligence. Newbies are also encouraged to come to us in case they have any difficulty or face any challenges on the platform.


BUILD & ENGAGE ON STEEMIT - COLLECTIVE GROWTH IS THE ULTIMATE GOAL

ORGANIZING CONTESTS FOR COMMUNITY


It is important for us to keep our steemians occupied on steemit. This can be done by giving steemian contests to participate in. These contests are the way to encourage creative writing among steemians and encourage retention in our communities. This week's contest can be seen below.


CONTEST!! AS A FOOTBALL MANAGER, WHAT ARE THE QUALITIES YOU LOOK FOR IN A PLAYER?


COMMUNITY SUPPORT WITH @STEEMCURATOR04


As african curators with the steemcurator04 account, we make it a point to visit the posts of our steemians and render some support and guidance when there is the need. We take turns in curating our steemians to ensure that every one gets some vote support in our various countries using the appropriate country tag.


25.01.2022_06.35.39_REC.png

@steemcurator04 curation summary : https://steemworld.org/@njaywan

POWER UPS


In order to render valuable support to our steemians, I make it a priority to always power up steem in order to increase my steem power and boost my curation ability. That way, proper vote support can always be rendered so that we can boost retention in our community at all times. As I strive to join club100, I make it a point to power up all my earnings so that I can quickly reach my goal. My power ups for this month can be seen below.



25.01.2022_06.46.41_REC.png

https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

CLUB5050 POSTS SUPPORT


In my effort to boost the adoption of the club5050, club75 and club100 initiative, I strive to be on the lookout for members who are creating great posts and are actively embracing the club5050 initiative in order to do my part in honoring their efforts. That way, if there is any reward to be given, we would always consider such people first. I therefore pick the top three I come across in my communities whenever I can. My latest pick can be seen below.


Top 3 Club5050 Picks of the Day Verifying 25th December 2021 - 25th January 2022 with Steemworld.org

PERSONAL CURATION ACTIVITIES


I make a point on a regular basis to to visit various posts trooping in from our steemians. After which I cast a vote and leave a comment or feedback. These curation activities are usually centered on communities with significant ghanaian population or where our steemians are concentrated such as Steem Ghana and the Promo Steem so that no one gets left out. Newcomers are also being guided to be able to complete their achievement tasks for a better understanding of the platform.


The summary of my curation work can be seen below and it is for 135 upvotes and 77 accounts and 0% self.



25.01.2022_07.23.33_REC.png

https://steemworld.org/@njaywan


FUTURE ACTIVITIES


We are very focused on helping to boost the curation power of our community and have provided various pinned posts to that effect. I will continue checking up on steemians and working with them to help better their stay on the platform.

We will be working closely with our steemians to also ensure they have no difficulties on the platform as well.


I will continue to give my best to support our members on the steemit ecosystem and would be working with my fellow country reps to better improve our community.

Many thanks to my fellow country reps nattybongo and oppongk for their efforts in supporting our steemians on the platform.

Thank you for your time.


Regards,
@njaywan
CR Ghana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42