Weekly Report as Country Representative of the Philippines: August 22-2022 until August 28-2022

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

received_618891233166939.webp

I came to realize that it's more than 4 years now since I'm in Steemit. This journey has taught me so many lessons and reasons to stay active on this platform. Yes, rough days are real, adjusting to the new rules and everything. But as long as we continue to believe that the Steemit Team is doing all those rules for the betterment of this platform, then we are on the right track.

Today, September 2-2022 I am pleased to share with you my fifth weekly report of activities that I performed as a Country Representative of the Philippines for the past week.

My report will cover the following topics;

  • Booming Report
  • Community Updates
  • Community Observation
  • My #burnsteem25 posts this week
  • My account and Steem Power status

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFa2M2SPgFHH81YSmDTidgNEzP81HZh1Us9SFJDX2omNhoQtnXfjmSxC2AUKt2xBEWx6AjiuDqYjbutC1J86xgRLY66WpmTabb6FWySDQyL3gB3sWKrkrgHocKUWYhCy2J8ua7XciPedDvawAt3BCVtbtKhtUVVfGWk6bSccH17SsiTgZ6GpDvPFRAVE72iE7a5vF.png

Booming Report


Below is the detailed report of posts submitted for the Tier 2 Booming Support Program.

Screenshot 2022-09-02 22.12.21.png

Screenshot 2022-09-02 22.12.39.png

All posts are from verified members and carefully chosen by the moderators if they followed the Steemit protocol.


Community Updates


As we wanted to invite more members to join our community, together with my co-admin/CR @loloy2020 and the rest of the Moderators from the different major islands of the Philippines, we suggest having a referral program. In this way, we can motivate our members to bring their friends to our community. The proper announcement and guidelines about this matter will be announced soon.


Community Observation


  • As I have observed this week, more and more members are now using the #burnsteem25 tag. But it's unavoidable that something goes wrong like the other day when SC02 called our attention for the reason one of our members made a mistake where in she forgot to set 25% to @null. We have already reached out to her and reminded her to follow the proper tag rules.

  • My #burnsteem25 campaign was a great help to the newbies, this time I wanted to make a post in our language on what should be done to improve the quality of our members' posts to attract the possible curators' upvotes so that our members will be inspired to keep on posting.


My #bursteem25 posts this week


As a Country representative and a community leader, despite my hectic schedule I always try to be active in our community as much as I can.
My posts this week are as follows;

Thumb
Post
The Story of Aling Marites

I created a post about Aling Marites, the famous "Ali" on social media in our country. There I narrated her bad sides and good sides. If you wanted to know more about her, you can read my article about it.

Thumb
Post
The Diary Game : August 29-2022 - Unplanned Hangout at Hide and Seek Cafe and Dinner in a Filipino Restaurant
I posted about my Diary where I and my friends had an unplanned hang-out in a cafe and dinner in a Filipino restaurant. I am making the most of my last days here in Japan.

My account and Steem Power status;


Screenshot 2022-09-02 22.37.10.png

  • I have powered up more than 100 steem this week. I now have a total of 16,802.749 steem power

  • I have supported almost all posts in our community under the #steemexclusive and #burnsteem25 tags.

  • I have maintained my #club100 status.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFa2M2SPgFHH81YSmDTidgNEzP81HZh1Us9SFJDX2omNhoQtnXfjmSxC2AUKt2xBEWx6AjiuDqYjbutC1J86xgRLY66WpmTabb6FWySDQyL3gB3sWKrkrgHocKUWYhCy2J8ua7XciPedDvawAt3BCVtbtKhtUVVfGWk6bSccH17SsiTgZ6GpDvPFRAVE72iE7a5vF.png

Conclusion

I admit that fewer Filipinos nowadays remain active and continue their faith in this platform. A lot of those who are also good content creators now choose to be dormant. I just can't help to look back on what we've been through way back in the time when there were so many Filipino Steemians who were active and heard testimonies from students saying that they use their earnings for their education. It's a great feeling how Steemit help them and changed their lives since some of them are from less fortunate families.

Maybe I am just kind of emotional thinking about those days and missing them. Now that I am one of the country's representatives I am thinking about how can I bring Steemit back to our place where we all enjoy and have fun on this platform. I am hoping that those old Steemians will be back again. Honestly, I reached out to some of them but seems they have their priorities now.

Country Representative from the Philippines,
@juichi

Sort:  

Well done matey, congrats on the milestone.

 2 years ago 

Thank you, friend.

 2 years ago 

Good job my friend, you are very competent and committed in carrying out your role as Country Reps from the Philippines. I hope you are always in good health so that you can always be active.

 2 years ago 

I am inspired by your words friend. I will always remember all the advice that you've shared with me and I look up to you as one of my inspirations on this platform.

 2 years ago (edited)

I'm flattered by what you say, but for me it's too much because there are other, there are many more great steemian on this platform.😀

 2 years ago (edited)

They might be good at creating content but they are not like you who devoted your spare time to helping other people through your charity events. Your deeds on this platform are incomparable. You've been serving your community with integrity and honesty. That is why I admired you the most.🙂

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation, I hope I can continue to give the best for this platform

Loading...

This is a nice report from you @juichi, I believe you are enjoying your privilege of service as a country representative.

Well, you are doing great in this regard, keep up the good work

 2 years ago 

Thank you @jueco.

Great job sir as always!

 2 years ago 

Thank you maam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42