Newcomers Community Controversial Accounts (Farming, Fake Accounts, and Plagiarism)|club75

in Steem POD Team2 years ago (edited)


Canva

As one of the greeters of the Newcomers Community, I've found out the contentious issue from some users or so-called "Newbies" who are intentionally exploiting the resources of steemcurator03.

Multiple Account,


0D5291B2-30B7-4A1B-B980-314521714F2C.jpeg

My attention was called by @saracampero a week ago, I was able to give a double verification to a user from Indonesia. I accepted that case as my lesson and be more vigilant in verifying Achievement Tasks. I never expect that user to submit again her Verification post 4 days after her first submission. Since, I am allowed to verify users from Asia, after checking her post and she explained herself well, she even mentioned her Country Representative, so I did verify her account without hesitation.

As I stand by my promise to work diligently in the Newcomers Community, I have been cautious and focused in verifying Achievement Tasks. This week I started finding some controversial accounts that are continuing their morally wrong acts,


Plagiarized post;


7D4EA7CD-9458-4C79-A658-8D639D9442B3.jpeg

I've caught two plagiarized posts this week from the account of @kookie1234 and @nennette. I intentionally kept the original source and prepare it if ever they argue. I reported those accounts to @ac-cheetah for further investigation.


Controversial Accounts,

FA52B893-18F7-4673-9A3A-43DB254E9591.jpeg

7842C086-4A70-46B3-BBDF-71701514B810.jpeg

I was speculative while checking these two accounts. It does make me wonder why the time of posting and the content are all the same but from different users. It brought to my mind the speculation that a group might be operating in the Newcomers community producing fake accounts. What makes it worst they are now using children to hold a piece of paper containing an account to get verified. Also, some photos are highly edited and pixilated, which are intentionally done, so that they will not be recognized.


Fake account,

D70E3E72-DB34-4030-A8D3-EE8CA141D22B.jpeg

Some fake users now are showing their skills in editing. Can you imagine these pictures, same person, wearing the same shirt on different days but in different backgrounds? The user name of this account is @rht, this person was also caught as a plagiarist indifferent communities.
They might be one of the successful Steemians if they use their talents in the right way.

Those are the controversial accounts that I caught this week. I will be more attentive in uncovering suspicious accounts of the Newcomers Community in the coming weeks.

submitted to;
@steemcurator01
@ac-cheetah
@inspiracion

Yours sincerely,
@juichi

Sort:  

Well done, @juichi. Checking for fake identities and plagiarism is not an easy work here on Steemit. It's a great thing that the team is always watching, and that you help each other. Thank you so much :)

 2 years ago 

You are welcome friend, plagiarism and fake identities are now rampant around the platform. Hope I can at least help to control it in my little ways.😊

Well done, @juichi. Checking for fake identities and plagiarism is not an easy work here on Steemit. It's a great thing that the team is always watching and tha you help eachother. Thank you so much :)

 2 years ago 

Good work

 2 years ago 

Thank you, bro.

Great work sir... You do deserve the job entitled for you, keep soaring high...

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am,,maayo nalang naay Pinoy kugihan mag sabasaba.😊

haha! Balo pud ug mata kadlawn sir para makasaba...

 2 years ago 

Good job friend, there are definitely many groups or people who want to mock the system and create fake accounts or manage to pass verification, together we can fight them. And it's good to have you on the team. Greetings! And thanks for your work.

 2 years ago (edited)

You got it right friend, As this platform has given us these tasks then we should do what is necessary and such bad action should not be tolerated.😊

Great work.
By the I accepted my mistake and I hope I never do this again .
honestly, I want to have a try that what will happen if I copy and paste article on steemit my brother told me not to do that but I just want to do that and this turn out like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13