You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly report as steem representative- 8th October 2023

in Steem POD Team9 months ago

You did a thorough job, and it takes time. It is important that each community has its own way of protecting itself from the bad practices of its members, as you have pointed out.

I think that although video verification could help, it would not be decisive. What is really decisive when it comes to recognizing bad practices is the user's performance, hence the importance of communities when monitoring this aspect, for example checking plagiarism, AI content, writing patterns, if the user uses original photos or not, it is important and it marks the user's performance, and it shows us what type of user it is, rather than tightening verification measures.

But it is my personal opinion, as I said, each community reserves the right to verify users in the way they see fit.

Sort:  
 9 months ago (edited)

show you all something. After that, the decision would be yours whether we need to secure the platform or, not.

I already mentioned that decision is not in my hand about others, except my community. Now on whatever the steem team will think good for this platform will follow. Being a keen steemian I provided whatever I can.

 9 months ago 

I also share your way of thinking in that I will also follow what the Steemit team proposes.

Thanks for your contributions. :-)

 9 months ago 

Thank you ma'am

I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50