My Weekly Steem Representative Report

in Steem POD Team2 months ago

1000104582.png

Dear Steemit Team,

I'm happy to report on my activities as an SR (Steem Representative) from last week. It was a great week, and I fulfilled my duties responsibly. I organized a contest, helped fellow Steemians, verified some newcomers, and announced our meet-up date. I will provide more details about the meet-up later.

Last week, I also fulfilled my duties as a Moderator in The Betterlife Community. I organized a contest that attracted over 15 participants, reviewed posts and did not come across any plagiarized content or AI-generated posts. I noticed that some users are still unsure how to calculate their club status and where to find images. I assisted in these areas. Additionally, I offered suggestions on how to create quality posts and recommended Grammarly to some users to help them improve their posts.

I also verified a few newcomers, welcomed them to the platform, and informed them about important steps for success, including avoiding plagiarism, being creative, and engaging meaningfully with others. I also trained and guided new users through WhatsApp and Discord.

Regarding our meet-up date, initially, it was scheduled for the 14th of September 2024, with only users from my state in mind and the possibility for others to join virtually. However, many Nigerian users from other states expressed interest in attending physically. The Admin of my country's community contacted me and @ngoenyi to express willingness to help in their ways and suggested that we shift the meet-up date to allow users from other states to organize and attend.

We estimated that more than 80 users would attend, so we decided to shift the meet-up date to 30th November 2024 as an end-of-year meet-up party for all Nigerians. I will make another announcement post with the updated date and a detailed plan.

1000104274.jpg

Overall, I was active in supporting and encouraging fellow users, making interesting posts, and participating in an engagement contest. It was a successful week, and I am committed to continuing to give my best.

Thank you!:

Written by:

@goodybest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72