Weekly Steem Representative Report

in Steem POD Team5 days ago

1000086772.png

Dear Steemit Team,

I'm glad to report my last week's activities, as always it was an amazing week, as Steem Representative I promoted Steem, welcomed new Steemians to the platform, organized an engaging contest, and encouraged all to get involved in the community. It was a successful week, let me write in a bit detail about it:

Greeter:

I worked in the Newcomers' community, welcoming Newcomers, and giving them guidance on how to be successful in their first month on the platform. The new initiative has reduced scammers drastically, because newbies have to work hard and be consistent to get recognition and visibility, and I'm glad that some of them are already having it. I greeted some who just introduced themselves and asked them to come back in a month to report their progress, I also gave a few of them their first medals🥈 these ones had been active on the platform for more than a month and formed really good friends. While some have to repeat, because they are not engaging.

I muted some irrelevant plagiarized and AI content on the community, invited some to join the program, and told them what was required of them.

Promotion:

1000086766.jpg1000086764.jpg

I have a WhatsApp group for newbies, and I used to answer their questions there, guiding them on what it takes to make quality posts. I introduced Steemit to some friends, giving them an overview of the Blockchain, and the different kinds of content they can create, I took time to clear all their doubts about the platform which helped them to gain confidence, and a few signed up and will begin writing soon.

Apart from the above, I organized an engaging contest, well I wanted to know what others think of me, and I must say the comments I'm receiving are so encouraging, indeed it's good to be good, and am motivated to continue giving my best because it's noticeable. I hope to continue organizing contests like this that will keep the community engaged & motivated. It could be photography, writing, food, or meme challenges, I believe it will be a great way for users to engage and it will help cultivate a sense of community. It will encourage creativity too and encourage healthy competition, providing avenues for meaningful interactions among the contestants.

1000086033.jpg

In Addition to organizing contests I also reviewed posts, commenting meaningfully on fellow users' posts and giving guidance when necessary, I only encountered a few plagiarisms with images during this process and I warned the offenders and also shared some free sites they could be sourced for images. I tried to ensure that users were adhering to the rules and regulations of the platform, ensuring a safe and welcoming environment for all.

I'm planning to hold a meetup, and @ngoenyi will support me it's going to be big time, the planning has begun, and I will share details about it in a a separate post.

Generally, I was active, powered up, and reached a reputation of 78, and a thousand followers! I'm glad and I hope to continue growing. My goal is to help and support others in whatever possible way I can, I want everyone to thrive. Thank you for reading me!

Written by:
@goodybest

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 5 days ago 

It will really be a huge meetup. Let's see how it goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41