Contestalerts: Expectation vs Reality #11/ CLUB 100 by @godfrey01

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

Expectation vs Reality

He walk up to me with his hand stretch out and with a gentle deep voice that sounds like the gentle holy spirit

"A dance Miss Lilian" he said
I blank out staring directly into his crystal blue eyes, his fix hair, in a black suit fitting so perfectly and his skin so shining and smooth.

Oh my gosh! he knows my name! he called my name! Mr Chris the CEO of Maxils group, Forbes most handsome bachelor...

"please don't keep me hanging" he said

I immediately jerk back to reality, shaking with goosebumps all over
"yes, sure, why not, I can dance very well" I said trying not to feel embarrass.

He took my hand and lead me to the heart of the dancing floor, he hold my waist leading the dance to the soothe song of Asa, I don't really know the name of the song but damn I love her voice. Suddenly he moves closer to my ear
"I love the idea you pitch earlier, let be partners...

Bang

Grace why? I said regaining consciousness
I am about making Chris our partner

"wow, I will go and prepare the documents and schedule a meeting with him right away" Grace said about leaving

"wait I meant in my dream"

Day dreaming again, baby girl nobody wins a war while sleeping. These is the expectation, the goal to make Chris our partner. Expectations are just hopes that we have to work to become real. Expectation is good but reality is better.

Stand up, face it and make it happen.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This community is for Steem Pod Team members only. This serves as your warning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67