Weekly Report As Cameroon Country Representative From August 28/08/22 To September 04/08/22

in Steem POD Team2 years ago


png_20220905_080458_0000.png
Edited on Canva



Introduction

Hello steemit team,

It is an honor to have this opportunity to come once again this week with my report as Cameroon country representative . This will be my 5th report as Country reps and the 4th report for this month of August. In this report, I will be giving my activities which I carried out for the past 7-days

During the last 7-days, specifically from August 28/08/22 To September 04/08/22 , I have had the opportunity to perform the following activities to the best of my ability

My Steemgrowth Activities

1: Power Up
I always ensure that I power up so that I can keep maintaining my club status and I always carry out this activity on weekly basis. So during this past 7-days, I powered up an amount of 75 STEEM to keep maintaining my club75. Hopefully, will be powering up more STEEM as days passes

2: supporting all4null

I have also supported #steemgrowth activities by setting one of my post to 100% @null which I strongly believe this initiative will enhanced the growth of STEEM price in future. Here is the post : Team 3 Curators Guidelines For The Month Of September By @chiabertrand | Supporting burnsteem100, all4null. I will be carrying out this activity on weekly basis by setting atleast one of my post at 100% null because I strongly believe in the future of STEEM. As a country rep, it's also good to carry out this activity so as to encourage your community members



Mentorship Of Newbies And Encouraging Old Steemians

During the last 7-days, as a country representative, one of my primary role is to promote, recruit and encourage my fellow Cameroonian Steemians to always try to be active.

Screenshot_20220905-122631.jpgScreenshot_20220905-122658.jpg

During this past 7-days, @elvina-b and had a special online class where I was able to explain to guide and mentor her. Hopefully, she is currently excelling very well on this platform and I'm so happy for her speedy growth. I have also encourage her to always take part in the engagement challenge contests. I'm delighted she was happy about it and she even had to participate in one engagement challenge contest last week



I have been able to keep in touch with some old inactive Steemians whom I'm trying to convince and encourage to start steeming again and some have given me green light of resurfacing soonest which is what I'm highly anticipating to see them resurfaced


My Activities With The Steemcurator05 Account

During the last 7-days, it was my last week of working with the @steemcurator05 account and I was able to use it and heal a total number of 26 articles. I was so delighted because it was one of the highest week I have been able to heal alot of contents.

I have been rescheduled to be working with the @steemcurator06 account now. So I will continue healing contents with this account subsequently as from this week



My Activities As A Moderator

During the last 7-days, I was very active in steemkidss, Steem4Bloggers and crypto academy community carrying out MOD activities. I'm delighted to have successfully carry out an effective work In all the above mentioned communities


My Engagement Activities

During the past 7-days, I was able to publish a total of 9 articles. I didn't participate in any engagement contest due to ill health last week. I'm glad to have had a speedy recovery and I'm planing to start participating in the various engagement contests this week as a participant.

I was also able to visit the blog of somany Steemians from my country most especially the newbies and I was able to give them corrections and direction in so many areas they are facing challenges on



My Curation Activity With My Personal Account
Screenshot_20220905-132552.jpgScreenshot_20220905-132527.jpg
Screenshot taken from SteemworldScreenshot taken from Steemworld

I have effectively used my current steem power of 10,405.91 SP to support my Country Steemians as well other Steemians in other community. With my current SP, my vote cast is worth $0.12 at 100% manna. I usually vote between 30% and 100% depending on the quality of contents and I make sure I give maximum support to my fellow Country Steemians and most especially to the Newbies which I mostly give them my full votes to encourage and motivated them

My Future Plans
  • I will continue holding online Tutorials for all my newbies whom I'm mentoring and other old Steemians. I will always be mentoring them some basic things like curation, use of right tags, how to create quality content, how to use markdown stylings and so many other things just like in the case of @elvina-b during our last week class

  • When I will travel back to Bamenda(probably by 22th of this month of September), I will start by printing steemit t-shirt and other equipments which I can be effectively using in carrying out steemit Promotion

  • I will soon be having either weekly or monthly physical meetings with other fellow Steemians when I will travel back to Bamenda because I believe with a physical meetups, so many will be motivated

  • I will continue following up the inactive Steemians and I will try my utmost best in bringing them back on board.

  • I will continue supporting my fellow Country Steemians and other Steemians in other Communities in any way possible. I will also constantly visit the blogs of Steemians in my country so that I could always motivate, encourage and guide them if need be

  • I will do my utmost best in Promoting steemit in my country and I will try by all means possible to recruit, retend and mentor Steemians

Conclusion

I have come to the conclusion of my report activities during the past 7-days as a country representative for Cameroon. I hope to keep improving as a CR and i will strive hard in working towards this aspect

Sort:  

you made a good report bro.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much dear brother for the appreciation

Yes bro u help me a lot thanks so much and continue your good work

 2 years ago 

I'm glad you are rapidly picking up as a newbie. I hope and wish you continue excelling

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64